Very good 7.2
Based on 6859 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
centrally located
Upgraded to Suite, Clean, Centrally located
It was a good experience, as we were upgraded to a Suite. The hotel is located near shopping centres, restaurants and public transports.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ibrahim from Maldives
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Extremely satisfied
1) Extremely swift staff responses and staff were very kind 2) Good shopping outlets near by 3) Lots of restaurants nearby
I stayed for 12 nights. I am extremely satisfied. Staff were very swift in responding to my requests. Kimberly is probably a 3 or 4 staff hotel. I have stayed in several 5 star hotels. But I have never experienced the staff response being any swifter at any other hotel, as I saw at Kimberley. I have seen hotel rooms larger than in Kimberley's but other than that, everything else was much better than I expected. I am extremely impressed with the reception, conciege, house keeping and all the other staff I came into contact with.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Pleasant stay in this hotel !
Value for money, great location, efficient staff
The Hotel is conviniently located in the heart of Tsim Sha Shui Area where shops and restaurants all surrounding the hotel, It's a great hotel hotel for shoppers as the shops are just within walking distance, There's a main road near the hotel where u can find a line of major shoes brand along the street. Taxi from this hotel to kowloon airport express cost about HKD 40-50 which is fairly reasonable... The staffs are quick, helpful and very efficient, really thankful to the bellboys who are fast in organizing our left luggages. The hotel also close to the Tsim Sha Shui Station, about 10 minutes walking.. overall I had a pleasant experience staying in this hotel, will definitely go back to stay if I have chance to go back to HK
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff
Hotel is centrally located to major shopping and dining areas; the staff were very friendly and spoke English well; a good night's sleep due to comfortable bed
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Singapore
Group
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Centrally located but hotel is a bit old
Price, location and close to train station
Hotel is centrally located and close to the train station. However, hotel is a bit old and pillows are uncomfortable (almost flat with no cushioning).
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Greatly located Hotel to all Shoppings and Food
Food, Shopping and SPA
Great location and good food around the hotel, Late night shopping too
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nini from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Centralised Hotel
Location, price, airport access
Well located in the city, with a direct airport shuttle. Many restaurants and convenient shops around the hotels. Rooms are pretty big for Hong Kong standard. Considered very good value for money for the rate charged.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Within our expectation.
1) convenient location to access the AEL 2) near to metro station and eating places 3) clean and well maintained
Pleasant but the central aircondition was too cold, making it a bit uncomfortable to sleep at night and had to turn it off but the room became quite stuffy.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shwu from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
location is ok, easy to find food
location, shopping and eating out is good
overall is okay, clean room with small queen size bed, was given with one bottle of drinking water so i think we were checked into to a single room, wifi given upon request, excuse was somebody made a mistake did not mention on the booking but agoda web site stated with free wifi on booking.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Rollaway Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
my stay at Kimberley Hotel great for shopping
centrally located, very convenient to every part of the island.Easy to look for food even very late of the night
over all was quite OK except that the double queen size bed is very small. althoght we booked for 3 person, we tried very hard to get the extra sofa bed cause the check in counter saw only me and my sister check in ( My husband was still in China for business meeting, and only will check in a day later)The counter staff at first said no room for 3 bed, but I insisted that I booked for 3 person and infact the voucher also stated 3rd bed complimentary. I just don understand why the counter staff spoilt my first day in Hongkong. The previous week before my arrival to Hongkong I had also checked in SILQ Hotel near Ashok station under Agoda, which again the Thailand hotel counter staff gave us a lot of trouble. Hope Agoda infuture please try to tell them behand we arrived what is our request to make our stay pleasant. Thanks
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: