Very good 7.2
Based on 6864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Hemant from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable. Nice location
Location is good. Lots of shops and restaurants around. Room is comfortable too.
The hotel is centrally located. Its easy to reach their from Kowloon station. Have a lot of shops and restaurants around. You can walk around for shopping or eating out. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in, though, was not very fast. I arrived early and had requested for early check in 2 days in advance. On my arrival they mentioned that room is not available and instead charged me extra for giving a more expensive room. When I checked online, it mentioned that rooms were still available. The front desk mentioned that it is for the day of my arrival and some people have to check out that day. I am not sure if that was true as a day before my arrival also the rooms were available. It appeared that hotel tried to make extra bucks here. I had expected to be given a room without any additional charges. Especially since I did not use my next day booking and checked out a day earlier.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Serene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great location and with shopping and restaurants
Location, budget, convenient
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
comfortable
This hotel is cheap and the room is clean, and it is easy to access for shopping
Satisfy the room and the environment surrounding during the stay at the Kimberley Hotel. It is easy to access MRT station which is about 5 minutes walking distance. And there are many local restaurants and luxury brands store in this area.If visit to Hong Kong again, will go for Kimberley Hotel!
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fauzan from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
I like this Hotel because of location
Closed to public transport, local restaurant, and shopping area
Me and my family really enjoy stay at The Kimberley Hotel and will be recommended to every one especially never been to Hong Kong because easier to reach from the airport and also closed to public transport also shopping area and avenue all stars which is very popular
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kim from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good sized rooms for a fair pice in a good locatio
Location, room size and and comfort
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Joan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
convenient ,good location for shopping
quiet, clean and near supermarket
okay to stay at kimberly very convenient and near shopping. okay to recommend to friend who are looking for a budget hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

JORHAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Price
Price and location
Price.location,room,design ,all are standard and ok
Reviewed August 11, 2013

handy from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Shopping hotel
Strategic location, shopping center and restaurants
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Warren from Australia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
stayed here cos nothing else at short notice
Leaving the Hotel 1, 2, & 3 ..in that order
I booked here cos there was nothing else available at short notice.. The price charged was ridiculous.. The Internet was useless, had to end up using my phone as a Hotspot to get connection. The Hotel is severely out-dated.. desperately needs a facelift.. Room Service was slow.. the food not that good either... don't think I would rate it 4 star.. maybe 3 at a pinch.. They don't even supply complimentary water.!!
Reviewed August 11, 2013

SIOW from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Value for money
service, cleanness, location
Reviewed August 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: