Very good 7.2
Based on 6862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

pei from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
really good
comfort safe convenience
people who go to this hotel should know when is the checking time. I went there at 8:00 am and they told me checking time is 2:00. I just back from america and need a bath. But i can not because i have no room for use.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Foo from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Cheap and Good Stay in HK
Staff is very prompt with service, the price and close to many cafes and restaurants
I think the stay overall is pretty good and the price is considered cheap for the location. 5 mins walk to TST and TST East Station and dining is the area is not an issue at all. Staffs are very friendly and provided very prompt services when required
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Chularat from Thailand
Group
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Rollaway Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good location
Good location, near Tst MTR station
Room is clean. Good location. But no free WIFI at lobby.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Chularat from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Valuable
Centre of city, near MTR, good restaurants around
Staffs are helpful. Hotel is far from MTR 5 mins by walking, not bad.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Peer from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Great and big room, nice bath - BUT expensive WiFi
Great location ! Nice bath ! Big Room !
I enjoyed my stay at the Kimberley Hotel. The bath room was great as it did have a nice size with a separate WC and shower (which is not something to expect when in HK). The room had a big nice space, with a desk and two chairs - one by the desk and one just to sit comfortable next to the bed. The big disappointment is the terrible expensive WiFi - which should be free, like most of the low-quality hotels. They should have had a bigger refrigerator to store big bottles of water etc. The location is great, but there are some really rude and very pushy "tailor and fake watches" sellers just outside the hotel - a friend of mine was even tried to be dragged into their shop !! When we told the people at the hotel's reception they did not understand that it was not a terrible experience, and did not even bother with trying to understand. However a few of the people that worked in the reception where great and very helpful. The bar area is great, but I think that the breakfast is expensive - so we went to another breakfast-/lunch place near by. Without the issues I had I still will consider to go back just to get the location, nice sized room and the nice bathroom - but it depends on the price offer I might get.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jason from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice location hotel
location,clean,price
Perfectly located hotel in TST.Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.Very near Nathan rd. and a few minutes walk to the MTR station.Shopping and dining is not a problem in this area.Staffs are friendly and corteous.We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Hongkong.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sharmaine from Singapore
Couple
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Rollaway Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
awesome~~
clean, comfortable, relaxing
The room was great, very clean, room service was fast, housekeeping daily. Near to some shopping centers around the corner. Dinning place everywhere along the streets. Was not very expensive. Quite affordable.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

wareemon from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
it is ok for shopping
it is near shopping area
Toilet is not clean and decoration looks old including furniture. it take long time when waiting for lift
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Bilal from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
excellent
location, price, comfort
As usual, the stay was great specially after having a bad experience in one of the adjacent hotels. The rooms are quite big as per hk standards. Beds are comfortable . Overall, nice, clean and comfortable atmosphere. Will definitly stay next time.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Loh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
I happy stay here value for money
Value for money . Good location and clear
I like this hotel for good location easy way to get all public transport . Value for money .is my second time stay this hotel .
Reviewed July 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: