Very good 7.2
Based on 6862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

TAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Rollaway Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
GOOD LOCAATION
LOCATION, LOCATION N LOCATION
WE BOOK FOR 3 PERSON ROOM , BUT JUST GIVE US 2 SET OF TOWEL,WIFI LOG IN , DRINKING WATER N .... . NEED VERY TIME TO REQUEST ONLY GIVEN .
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Mylene from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location
Good location, transportation staff very accomodating,
It was Almost perfect but The room is Small
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Ting from Singapore
Families with young children
Connecting Double and Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
valued for money but it's really an old hotel
friendly staff, good location, valued for money
we went during X'mas season, took connecting two rooms but it cost us less than USD200 over night, it's really valued for money but you can't expect much either. Everything is old and dusty, good location though. you can find many restaurants and shops just downstairs, few mins walk to MTR station. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Steve from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Old hotel in good location
Good location, helpful staff, value
Old hotel, perhaps needs some renovation. Room was clean but rather stuffy. Staff were helpful. Location is good. Definitely not a 4-star hotel, but an ok 3-star. Overall it was an ok stay.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Xuan from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Acceptable Hotel
Acceptable room, clean room, good Wi-Fi
Kimberley Hotel in TST is one of the acceptable hotel can stay in TST because of acceptable price. This hotel have clean room and quite OK and larger than other hotel in same location, Tsim Sha Tsui. However, this hotel sill have some not good as time for check-in and check-out is too long. Also the switch for bath-tub broken but the hotel not change. Besides, the hotel have good things is acceptable price for business trip and stable Wi-Fi for working, not as other hotels such as Guang Dong Hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

herbert from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
GOOD ACCOMODATION
CLEANLINESS , ROOM & VALUE OF MONEY
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Chen from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Connecting Double and Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good location
food , walking distance , crowded
good food nearby , walking distance..busy street
Reviewed January 07, 2016

David from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
Ok Hotel located in the popular tourist area.
Location, Value, Friendly staff
The Kimberly Hotel is a decent hotel for the price you pay. The hotel is very close to many touristy areas and a few minutes walk from Nathan Road where you can catch the MTR or bus to anywhere including the airport. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a bit dated and clean for the most part. My concerns were that the bed mattresses were old. The mattresses were too firm and not comfortable at all and because the legs were so short, the cleaners would never vacuum under the bed. On my last day I dropped some coins and it went under the bed, I was shocked to see the amount of dust underneath it. I did write my concerns and gave it to the management upon my departure. Hopefully they have taken my concerns seriously and began to clean under the beds. I would give this hotel a 3 star, maybe 3.5 stars at the most.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

En from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Location, location and location
Location
A very convenient location with easy access to food and amenities but a wear out hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Chek from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Kimberley Hotel
the location is the best because it's near to the main attractions in hong kong and also near to mtr tsim sha tsui which is awesome. near to the nathan road, canton road n also to the harbour.
rooms were a bit tiny and i think a little but overpriced. fortunately the room was clean and the enviroment of the hotel was okaaay.. location was awesome and i think this hotel has a good privacy location but still at the centre of the glamourous city! luckily it was away from any hawkers !!! staff was nice and speaks english! now here's the bad news about this hotel.. when you want to check in, the line is just crazy and the process was too slow! we were in line for an hour half.. the room has a horrible smell!!! when i say bad, i mean it. it's like straight up from vomit. i believe it's from the curtains and also the carpets. the room even smell horrible when you turn your heater up. then, every single time we have to call the housekeeping to get our complimentary water or any other things that you should get in your room. for me, for the hotel to have this rate you can stay in a 6 star hotel in my country. overall my stay was 'okay' and i just think that the hotel receive good rates because of the location. i think the hotel should take this as a serious matter in order to actually satisfy their customers.
Reviewed January 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: