Very good 7.1
Based on 3772 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

yee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Budget Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
It's value of money.
The hotel location is nice and near to MTR. Nearby have a lot delicious local food and the staff is nice too.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Phang from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Poor service
1) Location
1) Poor service, the staff at the counter were very rude when we ask them a few questions. 2) The facilities in the hotel room is not well maintained and inadequate. 3) Poor wifi connection in the hotel room and not able to connect to their wifi in the lobby. 4) The room were very dusty. Definitely won't recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Budget Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Will not go back to this hotel
Location
I booked standard room. And the reception was being nice to upgrade me to double room. First impression was good. But after I checked in the room, I noticed the following - 1. The lock for the room is spoilt, so you can't using the inside/inner lock to lock the door during night time. 2. One of the switch is spoilt. As such, you can't use it. 3. The shower hook is broken. And the hotel use the normal (pink color) plastic rope to "tighten" the hook. It's totally lowering down the grade for this hotel. And gave me the though like this is a 2 star hotel ! What a shame ! 4. During check out, even though I can put the luggage at the reception, but I need to pay HKD10 to keep one piece of luggage. But this luggage service is FOC for many hotels nearby. 5. Overall, the room is in "wear and tear" status. This means it doesn't look new anymore. And some of the wall paper scatch here and there. Or tear out and can see the different color of the wall..... In my opinion, this hotel should be 2.5 star hotel for now. And another year later, it could be 2 or 1 star hotel if not renovation job is done for this hotel. As such, I will not go back to this hotel next time go back to HK. There are many good hotel nearby this area.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Phang from Singapore
Families with older children
Budget Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Bad service
Friend recommend
Reviewed December 22, 2015

CHUN from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Poorly maintained Hotel
Location, price
This was my second time staying at Kings De Nathan. The hotel is now in a terrible state due to an utter lack of maintenance. I booked a Double room which means 1 bed but was still given a twin. I checked into my room and found a thick layer of dust on the air con blower, the outlet was damaged and was kept open by what seems like a brochure and was making some strange ticking noise at times, the wallpaper was showing signs of peeling, the bed sheets and towels look worn and chrome on the shower head was peeling . On The wall, I found a small orange spider near the bed. It jumped below before I could kill it. On my way out, I told the reception to have the housekeeping clean up the room just in case there was some spider infestation. Yes they said, but no one came. Thanks but will never stay here again.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Yvonne from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good Location
Good location
Good location
Reviewed December 22, 2015

kong from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
3 days 2 nights
Near Ladies Market ,restaurants and very accessible via MTR
value for money hotel. Very accessible and easy to travel around to/from the hotel.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Paul from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
5 days 4 nights
The staffs! All were pleasant and helpful. English is not a problem. Queries and requests were met w/o the typical HK attitude
Location was very good! But u get what u pay for..room was just nice with 2 boys 10 and 12 yo
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Yau from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Ok
ok
ok
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Hoang from Vietnam
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel
Clean, good location, but dont have free water bottles
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: