Very good 7.8
Based on 4680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ray from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Stayed here a few times due to its location.
location. location. location.
Comfortable. I usually stay in this hotel because of its location.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Jocelyn from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Reasonable priced hotel.
Room size is bigger than most standard HK hotel rooms. Good location. Clean rooms.
Overall, it was an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Just encountered some problems upon checking in. We booked a room with a queen sized bed but we were given a twin sharing room. The front desk officers were not very friendly but the manager managed to solved the mix up with the rooms. I commend the housekeeping lady who was stationed at the 16th floor. We moved to another room on our 2nd night at the hotel but we left a self bought beverage in the fridge in our first room. She brought the beverage to our new room which was such a pleasant surprise. =) Would stay in this hotel again given that the room rate is reasonably priced.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Melissa from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
What a FABULOUS hotel- Great staff - so helpful.
Staff, Breakfast, Location
What a find!!!! A wonderful hotel with attentive and friendly staff,wonderful breakfast, clean spacious rooms, great room service. I will be returning to this hotel in the future- in fact I am very much looking forward to staying at this hotel again. Thanks to all the staff for making my business stay so enjoyable.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

PHILIP from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
value for money
The staff are friendly
This is the first time I am staying in a hotel in HK located in the Tin Hau area. The area is not very crowded and rather quiet compared to the other tourist areas in HK. It was a comfortable stay and accessible to the MTR. Quite convenient.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

ALLAN from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing Hotel with the Best Front Office Manager
Spacious Room, Convenient Location, Attentive Managers/Officers
Suprisingly satisfactory considering we encountered an unfavorable beginning during check-in and room assignment process on day one. Our persistence to be heard of our valid concerns paid off because in the end, we were attended by a very professional and warm hotel manager in the person of Mr. David Koh. Also worthy of praise is their Housekeeping Lady Staff who would always be ready to greet us warmly anytime of the day. She even managed to include transferring some personal beverages left behind from the checked-out room to our friends' new room on day two. Our couple friends promised to return to this hotel during their next trip, provided room rates remain competitive. Thank you and more power, Mr. David Koh! You are the best Front Office Manager in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Beat from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Very pleasant stay in a friendly and clean hotel.
Great location and easy access to public transport as well as to local restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is clean and functional without pretending to be more than it is. Great location and very easy access to public transport (train, bus, and tram just across the streat). Value for money. We will be happy to stay there again on our next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Christian from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Easy access to main street, near the MTR station
Easy access to main street, near the MTR station, room is clean
Our stay is okay... it is a good thing that the hotel is really accessible to the main street and the MTR station... makes it easy for us to visit and go to other location.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Donita from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A Great place to stay when you visit Hong Kong
The Pool on the 30th floor was amazing with a view to mountains, adjoining room for family, close to the metro
We really enjoyed our stay at the L'Hotel Causeway Bay. It was a great place to be based to get around Hong Kong Island and because of it being situated right across the road from a metro and many restaurants and shops, it was great location for everything we needed. We would recommend it for families and there were many international families staying at the hotel when we stayed.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hong from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Convenient location
Convenient, clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 09, 2013

PATTANALERT from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good location opposit mtr exit a
convenience by mtr
we are not understand we book 2 room 4person but they give us 2 abf.if we would like to have 4 abf.we have to pay extra 2 paxs=80x2=160 hkd x 2 nts=360 hkd. why you not include 2abf for 1 room.
Reviewed August 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: