Very good 7.6
Based on 2487 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2487 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Chi from China
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Smartly located, well equipped hotel
Location, location & location
Wong Cheuk Hang, a name which is unknown to many visitors. For locals, it is just an area filled with industrial buildings. The hotel is among them. Fortunately the back of hotel neighbors the a hilly green slope. The naturally green vegetation will make one at ease. Sooner or later, the hotel will be reached easily by MTR as the construction works is underway. The transport is awesomely convenient even without the MTR. One can just go down on the pavement of Wong Cheuk Hang Rd, then easily get a ride to various destinations in HK, including tourist attractions like Repulse Bay, Stanley, Aberdeen, Causeway Bay or Admiralty, Central for business travelers. In my opinion, the transport is even more convenient than those hotels in TST. Believe it or not? I got to Stanley for a fine dinner by minibus within half an hour. The suite is clean and new that is beyond my expectation.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KAN from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in February 2015
very friendly staff , room is clear
Staff is very friendly and helpful , the room is clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Price worth
Room comfortable, Staff friendly and price worth.
Good. I am taking a training nearby and just need a comfortable place to stay. This hotel just fit my needs. The room fee is not expensive. The staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The room space is big enough.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
good
good
good
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TWIGGY from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
location sucks, service fair, not new
Fair
I booked one bed room for the stay. Upon arrival, the check-in staff worked as a Robot and without any consideration. Simply said no more one bed and ignored my request. Come on! I checked in during tea time, it is quite early instead. How come I cannot get my planned booked room!! That made me sad and their service ruined my stay. I bet they had too much group tour and over-loaded their staff. Eventually, I stayed with two super small beds for that night. Horrible. I didn't expected that!!
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Howard from Netherlands
Family with young children
City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
comfortable stay near the Ocean Park
Price, Location, comfort
we stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights visiting parks, breakfast was not included and we did not regret, tried it one morning and the price should be good when they served a western breakfast. bacon and fried eggs where missing, there is nothing in the area according to the Hotels doormen, but crossing the road within 300 meters there is a 7 eleven store ,Starbucks and an Italian restaurant.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Australia
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Near Ocean Park, good price
Near ocean park, good price
Just 5 minutes away from Ocean Park by free shuttle bus or 15 mins by walk. Staffs are helpful and very good performance. If you are going to ocean park, it is a very good location but it's far away from city and the surrounding area is industry building.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TSOI from China
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
L'hotel island south
location is quite remote, though the room is clean and comfortable
I requested a double room when I booked the room, I understand the hotel may not satisfied our request but still disappointed when they offered us twin room as I booked the hotel a numbers of days before.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2015
reserved non-smoking rm but arranged a smoking rm
clean
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: