Very good 7.6
Based on 2488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Mohammed from Singapore
Families with young children
City View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Value for money
room rate, size of room, room cleanliness
room rate is good and affordable room is big and spacious with king size bed, toilet have bathtub a plus point though location wise is not so ideal but its good the hotel provide free shuttle bus to the city
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Kim from Hong Kong
Couples
Hill View
Stayed one night in October 2014
nice location if you need to go Ocean Park
good location if you need to go Southern part of HK Island.
overall is nice, this is my second time
Reviewed December 03, 2014

Low from Singapore
Families with young children
Hill View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Location optimal for purpose of stay
Location, Shuttle bus, Ability to accomodate requests
Stayed from 25 nov to 30 nov. Main purpose for visits to ocean park. Found the shuttle service very useful. Food wise not ideal due to location of hotel but the buffet breakfast was reasonable in terms of variety albeit at hotel prices. Would stay again in future if visiting ocean park.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

michael from Israel
Business travelers
City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
nice hotel
value
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Allan from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
l'hotel IS
friendly&efficient staff,modern,comfortable
Very good
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Stephen from United Kingdom
Families with young children
City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bad location
cleanliness
As a couple with a young child aged 5, we were very disapointed. There is nothing family friendly about the hotel. I had read earlier reviews and noted adverse comments about it being in a remote location which I took to mean being out of town in a semi-rural area. However, it is in the middle of a concrete jungle- absolutely sterile. No shops within walking distance and very few taxis. if you are unlucky you may end up waiting for 20-30 minutes because of the location.On the plus side, very clean but alswo pretentious.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

HSIU from Taiwan
Couples
City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good service
room, service, close to ocean park
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Allan from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
L'hotel IS
frinedly and efficient staff,modern,clean
Very good
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Ching from Hong Kong
Couples
City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
gd
quite &nice view
gd
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Couples
City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Too Far
It's very clean, staff were nice, comftable room
I initially requested for a king bed but we were put in 2 twin bed room. It was quite frustrating because for us to be able to get the king bed, i need to sign a document stating that they will be transferring our things to the king bed room once its available but they will not be liable for any things that will be lost while transporting it.. The room was very clean however, its too far from the city.. Thanks to aberdeen center (you need to ride 4C mini bus from the hotel) where we bought good deal clothes from Giordano.. In aberdeen center, there's also Tai Hing resto and Cafe De Coral.. Going back to the hotel very late is quite a struggle.. Good thing we always have our map and google map on our phone.. I hope that they will have MTR close to the hotel so it'll be easier
Reviewed November 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: