Very good 7.6
Based on 2488 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Bernarda from Australia
Couple
Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
We'll be back
Reasonably priced, decent sized rooms, plenty of public transport nearby
We had a very nice stay. The staff where helpful (with the exception of Calie at the front desk who was not at all friendly...note to management...put her in an office out of sight somewhere) We had a great interaction with Raymond the IT guy who went out of his way to fix things, and give us great computer advice. The rooms are comfortable, clean; we had a beautiful mountain view, watching large birds (hawks?) circling in the morning at at dusk.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Willish from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
no shops or even restaurant around
no good
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Juhyoung from South Korea
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good very good
Food Service Location
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Richard from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Value for money hotel
reasonable price, attentive staff and spacious room
Overall impression is good. Near the Aberdeen and seafood restaurant
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Richard from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Relaxation
Nice and neat place
Overall impression is good, but the bad thing is the shower head is fixed on the wall which cause inconvenience.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Convenient to Ocean Park
New condition, Close to park, Value for money
Stayed here for the convenience for going to Ocean Park. There is a shuttle bus, but the waiting time is too long. It was good to be able to stay so close after a long day at the Park. The hotel is comfortable but not spacious.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good hotel
new, modern and comfort
the hotel is very new and has a modern design, the room and bed is big and comfort and also is clean. but far with the centre of city.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Willy from United States
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Average Stay
Room Service, Free Shuttle offer to Central Station, nice swimming pool
I'm not sure if it was the photos or the fact that this is an award winning hotel, but somehow I can't help but feel that I was let down. I'm local to HK and location wise I knew what I was getting into, a nice secluded hotel away from major city center with little public transportation options. If you're looking for a nice quiet area, look no further, if not, keep looking as you won't even find a 7-11 near by. Service wise, the staff here are very nice but nothing spectacular. I had a reservation problem when I checked in, and the lady wasn't too keen on helping me out and be proactive, but the bad service wasn't consistent throughout our stay. The rooms are spacious, but they also show signs of deteriations: cracked panel in bathroom, wear n tear on the furnitures, dust in the corners and worst of all stains on the bed sheets, (that last one we had to tell room service to change). Our biggest problem though is their beds, no queen! We had two doubles so we just pushed them together. Other than that the hotel is not too bad. It's very quiet and their facilities are well maintained. We called their room service to quite an extend and their response time is not too bad. They also provide free shuttle bus from the Central station which is a bonus, as transportation is very inconvenient and a taxi ride there can definitely add up.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Chew from Singapore
Family with young children
Hill View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
near to ocean park and free shuttle
Excellent Food, shuttle bus and stay
Nice and cosy.. Just a bit hard to find other food choices nearby
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Yeon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
“Good For Short Trips”
Quiet, Nice Staff & Big Room
Reviewed October 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: