2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
La Nina
Location, Check In, Check Out
Location was great for me being in between Disneyland and Shar Tin Race Course. The room was not that great more a tour bus hotel with bulk numbers checking in. Even so check in and out was quick and efficient. Great view up the top floors. Fair way out of town but with a train station close by the trip was only 20 minutes. I did not dine there so hence the low score for food there should be a not applicable box, on the form, that can be ticked.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Anan from Thailand
Business traveler
Harbour View - Tower 2
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very nice view if you stay tower 2
Good location, good food and good beding
Very fabulous hotel. I recommend.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

CHUK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great harbour view !
Tourist hotel, no wifi in room, great location
Positive : Great location, shopping, restaurant, great harbour view Negative : No wifi in rooom, many tourists
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Edward from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Ok
Room size
Ok
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Chow from Singapore
Group
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Value for money
Convenient, Comfort, Value for money
Each time i travel to HK, i will stay in this hotel, value for money althought the location is abit out of town, but surounding has many local restaurant and shopping mall. the location near MTR, (walking distance). Overall quite statify with the hotel. will definetely come again.
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Muhammad from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Just great
Scenery harbour view room, spacious, and clean, great location.
Just great.. recommended.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
ok
ok
Ok
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Chung from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Its nearby to restaurants, moderate shopping mall, 5mins walk to Tsuen Wan West MTR
The overall stay was value for money considering we got a spacious room considering HKG standard. The location is far from Central however, with the efficient MTR, we were able to get to the places we wanted. The counter staff was polite and efficient. We had a problem with the TV remote control and we were attended within 5 mins from our call to Room Service. The stay would have been better is there's free wifi in the room. The room door do not provide good sound proofing and you can hear neighbours talking or walking up and down the aisle and when they close the doors. The check-in counter needs some improvements to cut down on the check in where huge groups rushed in to check in.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

PAICHUNG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Harbour View - Tower 1
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Bugs flying in bath room
Location only
No free internet, before 8am knocking to clean room even no-bell sign is on, unfriendly counter
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Betty from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard – Tower 1
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
No free wifi, pool was closed, generally OK
Great mountain/city/harbour view if room is high up enough, handy location, very close to shops/restaurants
Well located if you're interested in visiting the various commercial/shopping centres of Tsuen Wan or trying the local eateries. Be prepared to walk about 15-20 minutes through malls and along elevated walkways to get to Tsuen Wan MTR station. For a 5 star hotel, I'd expect free wifi in the rooms, not just in communal areas (lobby, hotel restaurant). Also, the swimming pool was closed for winter.
Reviewed November 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: