Very good 7.7
Based on 1161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Tung from Singapore
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed one night in December 2014
lan kui fang hotel
central location, staff performance, unique deco room
Great. Near mrt and Hong Kong Macau ferry point
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cossel from Australia
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed one night in December 2014
Single night stay
Value for money, unique themed decoration, location
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dexter from United States
Business travelers
City View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good price
price location room
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alain from Australia
Business travelers
City View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good Hotel - Well Located for Business
Room comfort, Location and Food
The hotel is excellent in terms of location and comfort. It is suitable for business and the staff are courteous and polite. This is the fourth time I have stayed with the LKF group and whilst I like their hotels, you have to watch for the incremental charges that are imposed on visitors. For example, a late or early check out will result in additional charges that are around 50% of the night rate or a push to upgrade the room when your room is not ready when you arrive. For business travellers that can potentially cause some challenges for flight delays and/or meeting overruns. In all my stays, this has happened to at least one member of my team travelling with me. I am not sure if it is a policy or overzealous front desk staff. But that is the only negative as a result I wouldn't recommend the hotels for casual or family stays. However, it is a good business hotel where convenience/efficiency outweigh short term cost/service considerations.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Nice boutique styled hotel
location boutique simplicity
This is a good location close to central and a short walk from IFC but up hill. Once you've found it the first time it's easy to walk to from the IFC etc. I liked the hotel for its simplicity no fuss small boutique style feel and look. The lobby is small but the staff are friendly and efficient. There's a very nice guest area on the fourth floor where you can get complimentary drinks and sit and relax. I didn't try the restaurant so I can't comment.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shelley from Canada
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Traditional Chinese Decor
Nice decor, Comfortable layout, Good location to Central
I was expecting a very small space as that is how it is for most HK hotels, and given it is close to the Airport Express (HK Station 8 min walk), I thought the rate was not bad with the nice layout of the room and the comfortable setting. Their decor is absolutely amazing. Enjoyed it very much.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dion from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent hotel can't fault it for value, location
Staff, location, price
Very easy and enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Business travelers
City View
Stayed one night in November 2014
Small room but to be expected in central
wifi, location, breakfast
Pleased with the breakfast in the morning and considering it was Central, HK I was happy with the price. Would go back although the rooms are a bit tiny
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
It is not the lkf hotel most think it is...
Location,staff,dim sum
Small rooms. Pricey at $211. Can stay at othet similar hotels for less. Not the real lang keai fung hotel
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Beautifully Unique
Location, Customer Service, Visual Appeal
Excellent stay...would definitely book this hotel again. Thank you!
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: