Very good 7.7
Based on 1161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Frederick from United States
Couples
City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
great location. harbour views very good.
views, location and location
fine
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leandra from Netherlands
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
Beautiful great located boutique hotel
Great location, nice design, comfortable
I have stayed in this beautiful hotel just one night. Room was small but very comfortable, nice design and well equipped. Hotel is located in great area, in between a lot of shops and all kind of restaurants. MTR station is near and easy walk to the Starferry through the IFC shopping mall. With taxi around 5/10 minutes to the Hong Kong airport express station.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Australia
Business travelers
City View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Good easy access location
Its location to transport, restaurants, good clean room
Very good
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United Kingdom
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
suprisingly quiet location in bustling central hk
quite yet central, very close to bars/shopping, unique decor
mixed/balanced review for this hotel. pros - very central location off hollywood rd / mid levels so everything is very accessible on foot (especially shopping and nightlife) yet the street it is on is away from traffic so actually it is a nice quiet location. this is the big advantage for this hotel + its nice staff. price is actually good for the lkf/mid-levels area, otherwise it would struggle. decor is more like an up-market b&b than a 4* hotel - the property is an old building, but renovated new and fitted with 'traditional' chinese items. quite a nice feel, but not for everyone. the rooms are small (but this is hk...) but even for the deluxe one i paid for, very tight and in a strange pentagonal shaped room that was hard for 2ppl really. i expected more - - - i couldn't help but feel i got the room nobody else would want. but overall the location and attentive staff made up for it so i was pretty happy (but not delighted) cons - reception was cluttered, 'double' bed was just two singles pushed together (which is such a poor effort from a hotel like this), bathroom looked tired, odd shape of some rooms, forget using this place for business as the desk/chair is tiny and the power sockets are in odd locations, breakfast was extremely poor - a few deep dried asian snacks, a break basket and sliced meat in a makeshift room - i ate outside after the first day. i don't know why they even bothered with breakfast. would i go back? probably not. at a lower price point and for just a short walk further away from central you get much better value and less of a shoebox.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Hong Kong
Business travelers
City View
Stayed 13 nights in June 2014
nice stay
location, room and price
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from United Kingdom
Groups
City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff
Very efficient and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast buffet. Great location
Very nice hotel with fantastic staff. Small but clean rooms. Tasty breakfast buffet with plenty of variety. Free coffee & tea whenever you want. Well worth the money!
Reviewed June 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robby from Indonesia
Business travelers
City View
Stayed one night in June 2014
A stay with a view
Location, View from High Floors, Comes with a free phone and internet data (at least during my stay)
This is my second review because I even extended my stay so I get to write twice. Rooms are quite small, but for moderate HongKong hotels where space is limited, the room is enough for maximum a couple to rest at night and still enjoy a bit of a view, especially if one chooses the Harbour View or Deluxe Harbour View rooms. Before I stayed here, they wrote that the walls are thin, but I had no problem with that, probably depending on the room types. Possibly will stay again at this hotel but you know I like to explore so will try several other hotels again and circulate. But this is definitely the hotel if you choose this area and want the view.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robby from Indonesia
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
It was a wakeup with a view!!
Location, View from High Floors, Comes with a free phone and internet data (at least during my stay)
This was the first time I stayed here because I have always wanted to try to stay in Central or Mid Level on Hong Kong Island, where I usually always stay in (more flatter, geographically) Causeway Bay or Wan Chai areas. And turned out to be a nice surprise. Since I am already familiar with HK, I specifically chose Harbour View room with request for high floors. And even when my room was not high enough, and because there were several availibility on my arrival, they even let me choose which room (view, that is) that I wanted. And I settled for 33rd floor, out of 36, and it was a stay with a view. I spend much time around HK but everytime I woke up, went to bed and rested for showers in between (HK is always humidly hot in summer), I can't help but smiling for the view. Although this hotel was not the most upscale in the area, some of the more expensive hotels may not have the view or the height to top this. And 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotels you can reach a MTR station or varieties of nice restaurants.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIA from Singapore
Business travelers
City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel but not so good location
Great staff, nice decor, discreet
More of a upscale motel with most guests here for sleazy purposes. However the staff are attentive, professional and discreet. Location is not very good and quite a distance to LKF. Plus point: They provide a free mobile phone with internet access and phonecalls, no extra charge!
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Australia
Couples
City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
A great location
Close to great restaurants; We didn't know about the area previously but would recommend to every one; Close to Macau Ferry Terminal
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: