Excellent 8.6
Based on 3312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Daryl from Australia
Couples
Residence Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
A night of decadence in Hong Kong
Staff, Room, Gym
My wife and I stayed here for just the one night to kick off our honeymoon, we wanted somewhere fancy and the Langham was an obvious choice. Went with the airport transfer on arrival to make that process as smooth as possible (my wife is not a good flyer) and it went like clockwork - felt like a VIP from the moment we came through customs till our personal check-in assistant met us at the car and escorted us directly to our room. We had a Residence Suite with a beautiful view our over the city, exactly what we wanted for our first time there. From the greeting at the airport through to the staff at the hotel waiting to greet you and escort us to our room, the service was faultless. I had let them know it was our honeymoon and they surprised us with some champagne and chocolates, with a complimentary cocktail on their deck area. The room itself was a lovely one-bedroom apartment, with all the opulence you would expect for that level a room in a 5 star hotel. Everything worked in the gym (not something you can say in a lot of places) and the open air pool on the rooftop was pretty cool. Given this was our one "spoil ourselves" night we didn't actually venture out of the hotel so can't talk much for the surrounds, although later travels of the area showed some great local markets and street eating. While we were only able to afford this fancy night thanks to my backlog of Agoda points, if you can afford the prices I would recommend a night in the Langham.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

worapan from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
I like that so muck
Room
Feel good
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Yen-Chieh from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good Stay
Helpful & Professional Staff, High Standard Across the Board, Downtown Location
Impressed at the high standard the hotel upholds, whether in food/dining, staff training, housekeeping, room cleanliness/conditions, etc. Few hotels are able to achieve this these days. Rooms are kept clean and in good conditions, and all staffs I encountered were professional and helpful. No noticeable street noise at night on the higher floors. The hotel was under construction on some floors during the day with noticeable noise, but it was during reasonable hours and was kept to a minimum on the weekend. Adequate room size for Hong Kong. Mattress is ok with pillow options. 3-5 minute walk to MTR Mongkok station (also connected underground if it rains); 15 minutes to Central. Very convenient and downtown location; crowd in the connected mall, MTR, & around the area can be overwhelming during rush hours.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Lam from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great Place and Location
Very Accessible to nearby streets and mall. Spacious room and staffs were great
During our check in, we spotted a bed bug on our bed. We subsequently informed the front desk and was immediately upgraded to a suite room. The service was great and was relieved that the room was changed. The hotel was well connected to the mall and MTR. The location was great and just walking distance to famous night market. Lots of shops and eatery place outside the hotel. Overall satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

leow from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hotel
Super comfortable, Just beside shopping centre, Class!!
Super! Will stay there again if visit HKG!
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Junjie from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Conveniently located above Mongkok MTR
Lcation. Friendly staff. Clean rooms
Langham Place Mongkok is strategically located right above Mongkok MTR Station, and within walking distance (less than 5mins) from the famous Ladies Night Market & Soi Yeung Choi Street. The hotel is linked to Langham Place Shopping Mall as well. This is great convenience (especially on rainy days), because you are able to find food as well as the necessary amenities at the shopping mall.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Ye from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Excellent location and services
,location, services ,food
Very enjoyable
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Hwa from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Heaven
Comfortable, value worth and best location ever
Max satisfaction
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Wai from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good service
location, cleaniness & comfortable
pleasant & enjoyable
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Gede from Australia
Families with young children
Family Two Bed Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Family rooms great for kids
Having a room with a single entry with two bedrooms. Accomodating to our needs. Very nice interior.
Reviewed May 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: