Excellent 8.5
Based on 1103 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Cheryl from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2016
Fantastic stay
Excellent customer service. Loved the fact that there was a handy that provided unlimited internet connection and calls on the go, which proved to be invaluable during my trip. Approachable staff with a smile and solution oriented. The room was impeccable. Close to major shopping malls (e.g. SOGO) and MTR stations.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good hotel
very good hotel
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Little Gem
This is definitely a little gem of a hotel in Hong Kong. Perfectly located in the heart of Causeway Bay. Only 5 minutes walking distance to the MTR station. Walking distance to any number of restaurants, bars and shopping centers. When compared to the prices of the major international hotel chains, this is definitely a little gem.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Renne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Prestige Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
All-time Favourite
The hotel choice for every visit to Hong Kong. The rooms are decent sized for Hong Kong standards and are always clean. Room decor is timeless and comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and recognized me after a few stays, even though I visit only once or twice a year. The complimentary snack basket is a favourite, goes to show how generous the hotel is compared to almost all other hotels that charge for cookies and juices. Location is perfect, situated in vibrant Causeway Bay providing easy access to shops and malls, yet tucked away on a quiet street. There are food and dessert shops just opposite and a convenient store just down the street. Still the favourite hotel after all these years and will definitely continue to be the only place I would stay when visiting Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

hye from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very small toilet
Grand luxe room was alot smaller than expected with extremly small toilet. Nobody at the concerige when we were off from the cab.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good location
nice design, good location
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ieong from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe King or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful decor, staff not so friendly
Decor is beautiful with no doubt Amenities are well picked Check in and out fairly efficient However, i was called four times in my room saying that i made noises, and they claim the person next door complaint. My TV was not on, i wasnt on the phone. I was literally reading a book. Lanson staff could have just come up to my room and see, but they ended up just keep calling and calling. I wonder why?
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Confusing direction given by hotel from airport
A11- does not lead to the Lanson place directly. Therefore very tedious for me and an elderly who are both sleepy from flight to locate the hotel as Hong Kong's house number does not linked consecutively. We searched (ask around) for about 40 minutes. Thank God for security guards in other buildings to offer us maps . Noise that deter me from sleeping as you can hear the slamming of doors from the same floor as the sound travels to yoyr room's wall/ door etc. The hotel receptionist then offers a free room upgrade (corner). Pillow is very flat. The hotel brought extra pillows as request. Shampoo too drying for my hair. Room's curtain too bright - should use block out instead. Mirror faces my face when I sleep. Very uneasy albeit other rooms does not hv such design. Other than that, hotel lobby smells very nice and airy, clean and beautiful. 6min walk to Causeway Bay Exit F. Where all the nice classy shopping takes place, eg Sogo, Forever 21. 4 train stops to Macau ferry terminal- gd enough.. there is a shortcut to go to the mtr instead of the default direction given by the frontdesk. The hotel entrance facing makes it very difficult to find for first time visitors. Thus they should improve on the communication. Thank you for the complimentary 2 juice drinks and titbits. Fridge is cold. Room deco is v sweet.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kendall from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in July 2016
Well worth it
Causeway Bay is close enough to Central, and this hotel is nice enough, that it is hard to pay 50% more to stay in middle of Central. Wish they had all-day dining but it's a small hotel and no one is there during the day as all out working/shopping, so I get it. Rooms are excellent quality. I will stay here every time I can.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Kai from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good room design
Nice setup , located near city centre
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: