2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3602 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3602 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Stephen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
A hotel next to funeral parlor with minute room
Nothing
Very eerie and uneasy because of the funeral parlors surrounding the hotel. This is the worst hotel with the least value.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Corina from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Worst hotel experience ever!
NOTHING!
Arrived in the morning at 10am however, we were told that there wasn't any rooms that we initially booked that were available for us. They offered a free upgrade to deluxe room, available at 11.30am. We took up the offer as the receptionist told us the rooms we booked were unavailable. We were assigned to room located on the highest floor, at the corner of the building. We took a rest. Never did we expect to encounter "dirty things" in the room. It was an unfortunate and scary experience for us. My bf's body was vibrating while sleeping when something/someone shoke his legs so hard that he jumped out of bed. He even heard man voices asking him to wake up in cantonese. It was definitely a very bad experience for us. Immediately, we packed up and left & requested for a room change. The receptionist was stunned when they heard our statement and gave us the "what the hell" face. They felt we were crapping. They reluctantly gave us a change of room to a smaller room. I emphasized and requested for a room located in the middle as I do not want similar bad experience. After recieving our hotel room card, we went up and the card was not working. They didn't even activate the card and we have to wheel our luggages down to the reception to inform them about it. They were not even apologetic about this, their customer service is really terrible! Check in and check out was really very slow. I will definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone. Paying for a night for the smallest room at this hotel is REALLY NOT WORTH IT!!! I will rather spend a little more and book a more pleasant and renowned hotel in future.
Reviewed March 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Neutrally Happy
value, location, shopping
pleasant and convenient, i will be back to this hotel.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hon from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean and convenient hotel
Near MTR, Clean Room, OK price
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
nice and comfortable
good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Loong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Location. SoSo Rooms
Location.
Nice location with eateries and mtr nearby. Room was alright with breakfast thrown in. Overall pleasant stay but there are better hotels around.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NGUYEN from Vietnam
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
M1 suitable for everyone
Good value, Good value, Good value
M1 hotel is the most value hotel and location is great also. Easy to access to temple street and MTR. But the room a bit small, nice decor.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwee from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Budget hotel, average, easy access to MRT
easy access to MRT, within budget and friendly staff
It was pleasant, easy access to MRT, but the bedsheet was not changed automatic even though stayed there for 6 nights when its dirty.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tommy from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Relax Triping invloved lots of slight seeing
Location, distance to MTR
Vicinity to MTR is few steps away. Great location.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tommy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
It just eat and eat and eat
Location, distance to MTR
Great. Location is near temple street where u can enjoy local flavor foods.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: