Excellent 8.5
Based on 2085 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Debbie from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Back for the 2nd time, still good overall.
Smart handy phone, staff, clean room with nice interior
So conveniently is Madera located near Jordan MTR station, between Yau Ma Tei and Tsim Sha Tsui stations that we decided to stay there a 2nd time on our most recent trip to HK. We got the deluxe twin. The room was clean and tidy, and you could bring out a smart handy phone which is found in the hotel room (and which itself is also a wifi hotspot) when you go out. Hotel staff were friendly and professional. There's also a complementary mini bar for guests which is ok, although I think the selection can be further improved on. And just a random info - taxi fare to HKIA costs around 280HKD including surcharge.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Sasathorn from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice to stay
Clean comfort near mtr
It was nice staying with this hotel. We originally booked deluxe room but were upgraded to grand deluxe room which is great. The room is clean tidy and comfort. Love bathtub with jacuzzi. The scenery from rooftops of horizontal lounge also nice. Would be back to this hotel again if have next trip to HK
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Peter from Canada
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great staff, location, nearby food.
Location to Dim Sum & nice restaurants, shopping, banks, transportation options.
Location 30 seconds from Nathan Rd. (tell taxi driver EATON hotel if he doesn't know Madera) Cheong Lok St has: *Chinese upper middle class dining across the street, (Chinese menu only) *Japanese noodles or yakiniku places on Chi Wo St. *Connected by alley to North parallel Saigon St. and alley to South parallel Nanking St. Staff really helpful. Game room interesting, but maintenance not keeping up with use by young overly-aggressive guests. Very quiet, and free upgrades when available if room problem.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

ALVIS from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Stay at Madera
Friendly staff, quite near to MTR, plenty of restaurants nearby
Room was quite spacious for Hong Kong standard, though room is a bit on the pricey side.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Andrea from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
No need for a Five Star.
The Smart Phone was wonderful. It is the best thing so far. The rooms were great. The staff were great too.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Alfred from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A Cozy & Friendly Hotel
Location, Clean & Good Customer Satisfaction
This is the 1st time we are staying at this hotel. After a thorough search via Agoda, comparison and our stay, I think I made the right choice. Wife and kids are also happy. When we arrived on the 22 Dec, there was a computer glitch at the hotel, however, the front desk still managed to check us in. They override the system by just giving us the room that we booked for and skip the check in later. That's so much I can say about Customer Satisfaction! Room was clean and spacious, our bathtub even have a jacuzzi feature and my kids were just spoilt by it... Due to the hotel's strategic location, we managed to find plenty options of a good HK char-chan-teng and dim-sum restaurants. Being in winter, a lot of hot-pot restaurants around too - which there was one right opposite of the hotel's main entrance by just walking across the road (distance 30 meters). On the Xmas Eve, there were a Xmas Street Party along Nathan Road, partial of the road was closed, a lot of Xmas atmosphere around the area... and because we are up for it... it really made our stay even more memorable... Definitely will return to this hotel, hopefully sooner than later...
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Alex from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great stay!
1)Free handy phone with internet. 2) big bathroom 3) great location
It's good stay, big room, spacious bathroom, free use of handy phone with internet, good service.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Kathryn from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Affordable anLuxurious accommodation
location, room amenities and friendly staff
Our check in was delayed but the staff was apologetic and offered a late check out which was good. The location is superb. The room amenities were great esp the bathtub with air bubble function. The room was spacious and clean. The only downside was that the bed was too soft and bouncy. I prefer a firmer bed with better support. We enjoyed our stay at Madera will definitely come back again.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

CHOON from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location, impressive hotel amenities
Location, free mini bar, spa bath tub
Staffs services was great, free mini bar come handy. Love the king size bed, the room consider to be massive comparing to the size in HK hotel. The spa bath tub is a good to relax the body after whole day out, the free Mobile phone comes very handy.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

CHOON from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good location, shopping within walking distance
Room reasonable spacious. Have Bathtub and free handy phone.
Overall great stay.
Reviewed December 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: