Excellent 8.5
Based on 2084 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Joo from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location for the Hotel
Location, room and staffs
The stay was comfort as the room is well keep. Location is 100m away of the metro station
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yipin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
The room is nice and have a good location
location , clean , convenice
it is comfortable when I stay in the hotel
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Oliver from Philippines
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
highly recommended hotel
location, staff, cleanliness
My sister-in-law insisted for us to book in Park hotel instead of this. Good thing I didn't followed her advice as this hotel proved better than expected. Madera's interior is very modern and spacious. It's near MTR, night market etc. We booked the grand deluxe room with complimentary breakfast and we loved it. Wished they've installed bidet in the toilet but everything else is fine. We even got a free smartphone with data plan which we can carry around HK for google map (navigation), tethering etc. Their breakfast sets are simple yet delicious. We love the tea. Its location is near MTR (jordan exit B) and if you use the Airport Express complimentary bus, we suggest you ride K1 bus and alight at the last stop (novotel). Madera is just a block away from there (3 mins walk). By the way, they don't have service water for coffee, tea or cup noodles. We just bought ours at the local pharmacy (Bonaqua, a mineral water brand, is cheaper there) or any convenient stores near.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Staff, Location, Free phone and minibar
We think Madera went out of their way to please customers with excellent results
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sook from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location, nice hotel
Location, size of rooms and staff
We had a very pleasant stay. We had booked the normal deluxe room which was already pretty generous by Hong Kong standards. We stayed one night in Macau and when we came back for the last night, they upgraded us to a family room and a grand deluxe room on 26 floor. We had booked two rooms. The view was fantastic and the rooms were really nice. The phone they give you is really an added advantage and so useful!! Having free wifi was also great and the free mini bar was a pleasant surprise! The location is also really good. Very near Jordan station and taking the bus to and fro the airport is so simple from here. We couldn't fit into a single taxi with four persons travelling together with our luggage. We would stay here again.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
A great business hotel
Location, Price, and Value
The Madera was exactly as billed. Pictures are very accurate. Literally a couple minutes walk from the MTR and is very conveniently located. Only negatives were a lack of dining options nearby, but rectified by walking 10 minutes down the road. Not easy to find the first time as it's on a small side road from the main road, but you will be fine with GPS.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Perfect hotel to stay
The desk staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic, very close to the Jordan MTR station and surrounding is quiet, comfortable and very clean! The room is spacious and modern!
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel is very close to the Jordan MTR station and the staff are very friendly and helpful whom all speak good English! The surrounding of the hotel is quiet, comfortable and room are spacious and clean! I have to say it is really stunning and best value for money. I am satisfy about my choice. Thumbs up for HOTEL MADERA!
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tze from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
GOOD LOCATION
close proximity to MTR, good cleanliness, helpful staff
The stay was good and we enjoyed ourselves. The hotel has a free mobile that can call 5 countries for free and also have available information for food, promotions, places of interest etc. The mini bar is also free for the 1st round which includes coca cola, minute maid orange juice, isotonic drink, green tea, mineral water, oreo, prawn crackers etc.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Will come back again
Location, price, free Internet phone
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
location, service
stayed for 6 nights. the hotel is extremely near to jordan station. it takes 2 mins to walk. as it is peak season, the staff still make an effort to let us have an early check in to rest as we arrived at 6am. theres a free phone for us to make free local / intl overseas call. the room isnt that small as compared to those i stayed before and they have a good customer service. will definitely stay here again if we are coming back next yr.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: