Excellent 8.5
Based on 2085 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Fonie from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Worth
free mini bar per stay, free local phone and good services
excellent!
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Elaine from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Comfy room with great amenities
Free m
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Shimon from Israel
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
The staff were nor friendly.
location
Not nice. The staff is not nice. They are trying to get rid of you. Breakfast is not good.Room is very small and maintanence is not in good conditions.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Ka from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Comfortable n satisfactory. Kind n helpful staff
Helpful staff n comfort room
Enjoy and quite convenient to travel around
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Kanit from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Fantastic
location, professional, new
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Bao from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
My favorite hotel in HK
Location, good service, clean and comfortable
Great Stay. This is my N time staying here. Totally lost count on the number of times i have been here. Aside from the fabulous room and location, the hotel never fails to surprise me. This time round, the hotel provided us with a free phone which has unlimited data on the go and unlimited call back to our country. This is like totally the best deal. Hopefully when i go back again they will still have this service. Thank you Madera :)
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Amelia from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and nice with a good location
Location, Cleaniness and Friendly Staff
Very good experience with Madera. Location is very good. About 10 mins walk to the train station.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Chen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cosy & well designed, but some maintenance issues
Staff, cafe, rooms
Staff is excellent! Free first-use of minibar is much welcome (although could do with more mineral water). Little rooftop bar with 1-for-1 happy hour is awesome. Bit of drainage issue in shower, but manager was right away apologetic and promised to get it fixed. Friend's room has a sliding door slightly off-track, but not a big deal. Hope they can maintain the upkeep of this place in years to come.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Louis from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location but problematic with staff
location, newness and modern facilities
The stay was fine until the check-out. We were told by the phone operator that overseas call to the US was free. However, there was a misunderstanding. US calls from the wireless smart phone was free (we were unable to call the US from this phone, thus the reason to call the operator to find out if we can use the room phone--leading to the confusion when the operator assured us that call to the US was free, but only by using the smart phone--which was not mentioned or explained. Talk about the shock when we were checking out!) I did read about the hotel here and did not find anyone with this problem. Therefore, DO NOT use the room phone for the free international call. Only calls from the smart phone are free and good luck in getting through. (we did not succeed dialing around 6-8 times)
Reviewed December 05, 2014

huey from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location but disappointing breakfast
Clean hotel room, great location
It was average
Reviewed November 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: