Excellent 8.5
Based on 2085 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2085 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Julita from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Very clean room, very good location, perfect stay; ONLY dislike ... the fragrant in the lobby ...
been to this hotel twice ... will stay at this hotel again ...
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Pisit from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good Location
Near MTR station
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Poh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location and fairly new hotel
Great experience. Good location. Fantastic view from the roof top bar. Short walk to MTR station. Will stay again next time.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

CRISTINA from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
NICE AND CHIC
We had a great stay at Madera Hotel! Don't forget to check the rooftop terrace, it has awesome views of HKG!
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Christina from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Beautiful view and room
Asian modern room interiors with attention to creative detail in the interior design, with wonderful pops of color. View was amazing! Big bathrooms, two sinks, great shower. Spotlessly clean. I loved this place!
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Ngai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good location
Good location , places for dining and shopping!
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Lihao from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
friendly staff and nice room with good view
friendly staff and nice room with good view
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Desiree from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Easy transportation and free handset
Good hotel very close to mrt and provide free handset for us to use for data and local call around Hk and China. Room is clean but lower floor has no view so request for higher floor with view. Has game room and gym but we didn't check it out as we're busy sightseeing.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Bruce from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Best choice in the Jordan area
I have not heard of this hotel previously but I am glad I had tried it. I stayed at several different hotels on this trip. Madera was, overall wise, the best one. The hotel is conveniently located, very close to the Jordan MTR. Trust me, this is very important on hot and/or rainy days. Of course, the hotel staff are all friendly. Jordan is also a good area for experiencing local Hong Kong food with fewer tourist traps. Its roof top lounge has a nice view. I highly recommend this hotel to those who don't need a swimming pool.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

BAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Free Minibar
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Well Support for Travellers
This boutique hotel has a gallery on the ground floor exhibiting lifestyles of Hong Kong from 1940s to 1970s - Bruce Lee posters, mahjong tables, metallic double-decker beds, biscuit tins, old style telephone booth, etc. - bringing visitors on a nostalgic journey down memory lane. It also has a comprehensive gym with retro pics of body-builders. The greatest surprise is the deluxe room (which could be rather small still) offers traveller a free handphone which comes with data plan for internet surfing as well as making free local and international calls (certain regions only). And one serving of a series of canned drinks and snacks was free for the period of stay - amazing! The reception staff were friendly and could provide assistance in both English and Mandarin. However, room service came at rather random hours to clean the room (when I returned around 12 noon after breakfast, my room was yet to be clean - and the moment I settled in, room service knocked on the doors). Also the jaccuzi function of the bath tub failed to work and weighing scale in the room was off calibration. Lighting in the room can be rather dim. Overall pleasant experience at this cozy hotel.
Reviewed June 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: