2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2474 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2474 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Meng from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good location, big room size, very comfortable
Good location with accessibility to MTR (less than 10 mins walk), lots of good food and coffee nearby, big room size compared to Hong Kong's usual standards, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King Or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very satisfied, as always!
Loved the choices on your breakfast buffet ... and your complimentary handy, of course! Will be back!
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Had a great stay
There was some issue with our first room regarding the smell but marco polo was kind enough to upgrade us to a deluxe room half of our stay we had a amazing view still kudos to marco polo and its staff in rectifying the situation
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jittiamporn from Reunion
Family with older children
Superior Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Ok
Good service. Much appreciated expecially to Mr. Jatupon (staff @agoga.com)
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

angelia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Big Room and Nice view
Very big room for HongKong standard and very good view of harbour. Hotel is surrounded with lots of branded shops and shopping complexes is within walking distance
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good and prompt service
We had a splendid stay at the MP Hongkong Hotel especially after we got upgraded to its Continental Club room. Our first night had an electrical problem as the electricity got switched off 3 times as if the load was too heavy. The last time it happened we just slept and hoped the problem would be fixed in the morning. Each time it happened, someone always came to fix it promptly. The last time, however, we were offered an upgrade to a Continental Club, as it seemed like the problem was more serious than first thought. Though the hallways were clean and well-lit, there was one area where the ceiling had a leak maybe due to the rains.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
good upgrade
nice to hv free breakfast
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Just like Marco Polo in Davao City in the Philippines...this hotel brand never fail to disappoint!
The hotel is old and it shows! The carpet leading to my room was bad.The hallway smells. We had to request the staff to deodorize our room before we retire and call it a night!
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ta from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
5 Stars Hotel With Good Location
This location is very nice for shopper and business travelers. Highly recommended!
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oi from Macau
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
disheartened
the decoration is tooooo old fashion, the mattress is so aged, and the water from the shower is much weak. disappointed!!
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: