Very good 8.0
Based on 1313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

jiarong from China
Business travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very Good
all
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Sara from Italy
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Business trip, very convenient and centrally locat
good location, reasonable price, friendly staff
Helpful staff, centrally located, fitness room ok, the rooms are a decent size and I also got a free drink because my room was not available right away. No complaints!
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Timothy from Canada
Solo travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Disappointed with what could be a great hotel
Location, Access to Transport, Buffet Breakfast
The Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay is a good hotel. However, you need to know my experiences. Firstly, I booked the room for my mother and I and we had a very small size room which apparently is standard for the hotel. We could hardly move around the room when there together and our twin beds were virtually next to each other with a very little room to walk around. The view was ok but not like the pictures of the harbor at all. They charged a lot of money for the buffet breakfast when I thought it should have been included for the price we paid. The tour desk on the 2nd floor was not very helpful and I would recommend you do your research online before asking her any questions as she was misleading and incorrect in most of her advice causing us to spend a lot of money on things we didn't need to. Other than that, it is located nicely to public transport and MRT. There is lots to shop for in causeway bay and the hotel does have a friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

EUAN from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
This is our third time at the hotel. Recommended
Location, views, staff
This is a great hotel. All rooms good but better ones amazing. Unobstructed views of harbour and city. More so than most other more expensive hotels. Rooftop pool (closed Jan and Feb) very nice. Buffet breakfast varied but quality could be improved a little. Location is excellent, - quiet and close to efficient and cheap MTR trains - close to Central etc - get an Octopus card; incredible value, staff friendly and efficient. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

JESSIE from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
centrally located, MTR, food nearby, nice, staff i
centrally located, MTR, food nearby, nice, staff is friendly
centrally located, MTR, food nearby, nice, staff is friendly
Reviewed January 07, 2014

JESSIE from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
centrally located, MTR, food nearby
centrally located, MTR, food nearby
centrally located, MTR, food nearby, nice, staff is friendly
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Lawrence from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
shopping galore
easy access to public transport.
Our trip is winter, so the room was unbearably cold. They dun provide portable heater or the centralised air-condition does not have a heater function. Causewaybay is near to upmarket shopping. To enjoy local delights and cheap shopping is pretty out of the way. Other than that, room is very clean and the staffs are friendly.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Sook from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great & comfortable
Good size bedroom, friendly and helpful staffs
Reasonable in terms of the pricing and the services they offered. Though a little bit outskirt from the vibrant city centre, it's still a great choice for ppl who like a bit of peaceful environment.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

David from Singapore
Business travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Pleasant and memorable stay
Fast Wi-Fi, near MTR station, attemtive staff
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel Nov period - in-room air conditioner was not working as desired. Had reported it to front desk and was so called fixed by 3rd day. Lived with it. Eventhough it's cold outside but too warm to have a good night sleep. 2nd night was special arrangement to have to controlled window opened to let the cool air in. 3rd night (after servicing the air-con) was only slightly better. Tossed again. So only had 1 good night sleep. The other odd thing is hotel does not supply supplementary drinking bottled water. Luckily there's a 7-11 nearby. Overall, good stay, able to move about with the MTR station within 10mins walk.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Gee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Room is cosy, clean & comfortable.
High speed internet, clean & bathroom is big
i received a surprise birthday cake from the hotel sent to my room. I'm grateful & thankful to the hotel staffs for the lovely cake. i was out from the hotel the whole day on 9th Dec (my actual birthday) and back almost midnight. Hotel left message at my phone to call back but i did not even notice. Then they send a note to my room to inform me to call the reception for my birthday cake. Really thankful & grateful for this.
Reviewed December 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: