Very good 8.0
Based on 1313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Gee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Room is cosy, clean & comfortable.
High speed internet, clean & bathroom is big
i received a surprise birthday cake from the hotel sent to my room. I'm grateful & thankful to the hotel staffs for the lovely cake. i was out from the hotel the whole day on 9th Dec (my actual birthday) and back almost midnight. Hotel left message at my phone to call back but i did not even notice. Then they send a note to my room to inform me to call the reception for my birthday cake. Really thankful & grateful for this.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Marina from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
What a Gem
Very large Room, Great View of harbour as promised, Excellent location
My husband and I were very, very pleased with our stay at the hotel. Staff were attentive and spoke our language. Highly recommend to book the Executive parlour as it is a very large room & bathroom, has excellent 180 degree view of the harbour, includes various breakfast options, free cocktails & special reception treatment. Loved the hotel. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

HENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Big and Comfortable
Large room, location and near MTR
We booked a family room and it comes which can easily accommodate 3 pax easily. It comes with a living area and a sofa (which one of my younger kids slept into it). If you are looking for a big sized room, this is a good choice
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Charissa from Singapore
Group
Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location but bad service
5min walking distance to MTR and local eateries, and room was clean
Service at Metropark hotel is bad at the beginning as they put me in a room with a super inauspicious number. As a Chinese customer, I am horrified by their lack of common sense to not put a Chinese customer in such a room. What is worst is that they were blatantly lying when they told us that there were no other rooms available. After much pushing, they finally gave us a room with a less inauspicious number. However there are some plus points to this hotel; the rooms are well insulated from noise, service staff can speak an acceptable standard of English, 5 mins walk to the mrt and inexpensive eateries.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Thomas from United States
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 11 nights in November 2013
Easy to access, comfortable beds, quiet and views
Value, beds, views
I would stay again as this is comfortable and accessible. Beds are comfortable and the views are great.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Melissa from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
value for money in a quiet part of the city
View, airport express shuttle stops right in front of the hotel, big room
It's a bit out of the usual tourist areas. I was told it was in a more residential part of town. But since the MTR, tram and bus stops (including the airport express shuttle) was all within a very short walking distance I really did not mind especially since the view from my room was spectacular and of course I can sleep in and not be awakened by street noise. There were several good restaurants and bars on the left side of the hotel and some Japanese and Vietnamese restaurants a block away. There is a supermarket at the corner. The hotel does not provide bottled water but they do provide drinking water in a kettle in the room. The staff was very efficient. The room was big (we got the triple share room) with a comfortable bathroom which is rare in HK especially at this price point. They also gave us coupons for free cocktails which you can redeem at the bar Overall a great stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sameer from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Next to causeway bay and clean rooms
Location, friendly staff and next to the metro station
Hotel is located Tin Hau which is close to causeway bay. The best part about the hotel is the location and its right next to the metro station. We stayed in the standard room which is really small but clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has free wifi and airport shuttle (not free). Few eating options around the hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Very good.
Location. Price. Top quality room.
Very good.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Siang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
It was pleasant. Room cleaning was timely
Room Cleaning, Quiet, Spacious
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Norman from United States
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Excellent service
Excellent service, good location, good view
very good experience, staff is very friendly and helpful, near MRT station, also hs bus to Shenzhen and other cites in China, near the central causeway bay area, great for shopping and dinning
Reviewed December 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: