Very good 7.5
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

brylle from Philippines
Groups
Family Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Metropark maybe not the best but serves it purpose
clean rooms and rest rooms, free mobile phone usage with unlimited data and calls to Canada and, comfortable beds
We booked two kinds of rooms since we are a group of five. One room is standard and the other room is family twin where I stayed. Rooms are spacious as compared with Stanford hotel (where I stayed last year). For me, the standard room's location is strategic for those who want quiet and peace while where the family twin is located is kind of noisy considering that the room that we had was at the 14th floor already as it faces the main street which is Waterloo Road. We did not avail breakfast in that hotel since there are not much of English/European selection unlike in Cityview Hotel which has variety of selection of breads, salad, soup and cheeses. What I don't like is we have to walk 12 to 15 minutes to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. For sure there are better hotels of closer proximity in MTR. Overall, the room served its purpose, to have good and comfortable sleep. I also have to mention of the cleanliness of their restrooms. Important note to bring in adapter from two-pronged to three-pronged. Reception at 1st floor, we asked for advance calling of taxi to airport but the staff refused twice, one over the phone and the other one at the hotel concierge. They asked us to be downstairs and wait for taxi. I also like having free use of mobile phone with data that we can bring outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Chan from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stay In MongKok
Overall, it is a great experience in staying at the Metropark Hotel Kowloon. The shuttle service is a plus !
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Lee from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Location in edge of Mong Kok but easily accesible.
Road side hotel accessible to buses, vans, and taxis. 5 min walk to shopping area. Nice view from hotel room.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Lai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Overall a good hotel
Room overall is quite spacious and clean for families. One thing is I felt is abit too far from the MTR station. Every time I walk back from MTR station to hotel, I m confused.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Shuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
:)
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Kai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
clean. safe. good
It was worth the 5nights. They have shuttle services, friendlystaff. Convenient location. Second time there, love it.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Hui from Taiwan
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Summary
It was good place and price were good.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Josephine from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
👍🏻
We loved our stay there.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Chee from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very comfortable room and 15 mins to MTR
Very comfortable and spacious room for a Hong Kong hotel.. 15 mins walk to Mongkok East MTR and Fa Yuen Street
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Li from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Will not stay there again
- Smart handy phone, free 2 bottole of water, shuttle bus to Kowloon Station
The reception was very unfriendly upon check in; the room temperature could not be adjusted, and it was the coldest weather in HK history, room temperature was 21 degree. You could tell the bath room has just been renovated, as the painted in the corner has not been removed properly. Dust appeared on the bathroom bench and desk. Overall cleanness needs to be improved. The room is not sound proof, I could hear next door people talking late at night.
Reviewed February 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: