Very good 7.5
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Christine from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfortable & great value for money hotel
The bed, the comfortable feel of the room & the airport shuttle service
We had a great stay at the hotel. I had to put the "Do not disturb" lights on in the morning at around 7 am because I heard the cleaning lady outside and thought she may knock on our door for housekeeping service. They have a pillow variety you could choose from since I prefer mine to be a specific "contour" pillow, it felt like home. The bed was comfortable, the shower area was okay, easy to use warm shower on a chilly December morning. There was a shuttle service going to Tsim Tsa Tsui which was perfect since we were going there. Overall, I would rate the hotel an 8 and would book there again next time.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ingrid from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Good location for Kowloon centre
location close to shops, restaurants and public transport, quiet for city centre, very useful fridge in the room
We were on the 10th floor, little view with all the basic local living accommodation skyscrapers around, unfortunately the pool and gym were closed for maintenance, the room was an adequate size and the bathroom was spacious with a large shower area with a good hot water flow, beds were hard and I found uncomfortable, never tried the food in the hotel because we thought it was rather overpriced in comparison with eating out. There was little space and seating in the foyer and bar areas. The complimentary umbrellas were very useful as we had one day of torential rain. The staff were efficient but spoke little English and I suppose a friendly greeting would have been nice.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannie from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
Cozy, good location
Clean, convenience and surrounded with a lot shop
spacious, cozy room, clean
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendriaty from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Clean, comfortable rooms
Clean rooms, Handy phone, whole day happy hour (1-for-1 drinks) at the bar
The hotel is generally clean and comfortable. The rooms were a little small (will be a squeeze if you have to fit 2 medium-sized luggages) but it didn't bother us too much cos it was pretty cozy. Our rooms were upgraded for free and we were grateful cos the upgraded room came with the Handy mobile phone which was very useful for the trip. Locations was not perfect but convenient enough - 10min walk to Mongkok Stn. A few food outlets (HK and Jap cuisine) and 7-11 nearby. The only small issue we had was most of the staff were not very friendly and thought should smile more. They answered any queries we had but we just didn't get the warm, welcome and approachable feeling as a guest. Nevertheless, we wouldn't mind staying here again if we ever do ever return to HK.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fion from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Metropark Kowloon Hong Kong
Free shutter bus from hotel to MTR, spacious room and fast room service.
Simply pleasant
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

addrean from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good Stay, Good Location
Shuttle bus, cleanliness and comfort
Good, we will come again for next visit to stay Metropark Kowloon.
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LESLIE from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice stay
Clean, friendly staff and accessibilty
Nice and enjoyable
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BRUCE from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
A relaxing week in Kowloon
Location - Spacious - Service
We have just experienced a very relaxing and successful shopping expedition in Hong Kong, centered in the high class (but relatively inexpensive) Metropark Hotel Kowloon. A large hotel which provides excellent dining and general hotel services, capped by the BEST Wifi speed and connectivity we have experienced anywhere in the world this year (so far we have visited 22 countries in 2015). Only a short walk to the MRT, buses at the door and inexpensive taxi fares to the airport and Macau ferry made our stay there even better than we had imagined for the ease of getting around that part of the city. We would highly recommend it as a quiet place to stay with a swimming pool and gymnasium available for those so inclined? Our score for this establishment would be 9.2
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HAO from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great hotel with good price
A surprise, hotel provide a free mobile phone, and call to Hong Kong, US, China, Australia completely free – Impressive!
A surprise, hotel provide a free mobile phone, and call to Hong Kong, US, China, Australia completely free – Impressive!
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sherylyn from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Metropark Kowloon
Bus shuttle and proximity to shopping area
Good
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: