Very good 7.5
Based on 2692 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2692 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

OH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Not value for $$
Attentive bellboy
First the hotel is old, location quite far from the MTR, ceiling of the room is too low. Imagine someone like me with 1.7m feel suffocate all the times especially in the bathroom. The bath tub is too small and once you step on it the ceiling almost reach your head. The room consider spacious in Hong Kong but I would rather pay more to stay at better hotel as this hotel really don't worth the price paid for. And becareful when you borrow the hotel umbrella. When you borrow they will ask you to fill in a form but when you return they did not fill in anything. We were asked to return the umbrella upon check out in which we told them the umbrella was returned long time ago. Although they did not say anything infront of us,but few of them spoke very loudly behind us in cantonese in doubt that we had actually return the umbrella. I heard them saying that next time all guest will need to pay deposit for borrowing an umbrella. I sense that they purposely say all these to let us hear if not they do not need to spoke so loudly and openly. Frankly speaking, the service provided is far far below the standard of the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

sathiyaa from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Adventurous city
Location, staff service and the breakfast
It was a decent hotel but not the best. The location is a little far from train station and the main shopping attraction but it is walk-able. Food arnd the area is good
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Miles from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
pretty average
location,
Suggest you get a room on a lower floor the shower is awful on the higher floors The entertainment at the bar is not good and don't be fooled by the two for one. One drink is really half a drink by American standards, so not a bargain at all. I did not find the staff to be very friendly at all. I think you can find a much better place to stay in HK.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Mohamed from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Average hotel
Free shuttle, free wifi & staff was helpful
Overall we stayed for 5 nights it was pleasant
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Wai from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Close to Mong Kok
1.) Good location; 2.) Price is fair; 3.) Room is comfortable
The hotel is next to Mong Kok where a crowd area in HK. Although it is close to the crowd area, it is very quiet at night time. The hotel have a good wifi as well.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Francesco from Italy
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Not worth what paid no good value for the money
Too expensive,bad location but clean
The money paid for the hotel are not worth,there is much better. Location is very far from everything not central like jourdan and similar... I was at the 19th floor and had lot of noise from something like train,till late night..... Wouldn't going back there,never ...
Reviewed May 04, 2014

WILSON from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
GOOD STAY
CLEAN GOOD LOCATION
WONDERFUL STAY
Reviewed May 02, 2014

John from Ireland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
VERY ENJOYABLE
NICE ROOMS, PLEASENT STAFF ,EXCELLENT SHUTTLE SERVICE
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Steven from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Not bad.
Easy access to public transport, close to shopping area.
It's not a new hotel but overall i had a pleasant stay. Staffs were helpful.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Edwin from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location to start to eat and shop!
Cleanliness, Location, Friendly Staff
Great
Reviewed April 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: