Very good 7.5
Based on 2692 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2692 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Meng from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good service and clean room
near to Mong Kok
Good service and room is very clean although a little bit tiny.Near to center of MongKok.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

SUHEL from Jordan
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Location is great, easy access to a lot of places
location as it is easy to get to trains and mtr stations.
nice comfortable hotel for solo travelers. it has a pleasant clean features. very safe and sound area. easy accss to markets and shopping centers the in mong kok. i love that place and i enjoyed walking around there. the hotel is clean and nice bedding and tv with free internet service. price is reasonable too.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Andry from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Bad experience
None
This my first experience to have fire alarm when stay at hotel. We have bad experience to go down using emergency stairs from level 12. Around 3 am. Lucky we can wake up to hear the alarm. Their smoke from another level and nothing to do from the staff.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Randy from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Helpful staff
The MTR stations were a bit of a walk but that was fine as that was part of the experience of learning the area. The free bus shuttle to Tsim Sha Tsui was convenient. The staff were able to answer our questions and address our needs.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Samantha from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Reasonably priced full-service hotel
Half-hourly shuttle bus to TST
Metropark Kowloon is a reasonably priced full-service hotel. The rooms are clean and of a reasonable size. While I didn't eat at the restaurants during my stay, I did sample the coffee from the Cake shop, happy hour drinks at the Sip Sip Bar and a club sandwich from room service. All were decent. The closest MTR station is about an 8-10 minute walk away, past a number of shops and eateries. Overall, it was a comfortable stay. Only real downside is that there is no wifi in the rooms but broadband is available if you're travelling with a laptop.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Henny from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel
clean room
the room are nice and clean though not near the MTR, the hotel did provide shuttle bus to mongkok station MTR. 7-eleven stores are around the corner, quiet convenient. overall not bad experience
Reviewed February 23, 2013

MIA from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Old hotel with big rooms
Friendly staff with good room service
my family of four booked two double rooms and one of our rooms was upgraded foc. the staff were friendly and even advised us to take a taxi to airport instead of the airport shuttle. (metered fare by taxi was , including five bags. shuttle fare is per person). the hotel provides a free shuttle to mongkok and tsimshatsui. ladies market is about fifteen minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bo from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
It is good
clean
It's clean, but a little small and a little expensive.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Octavia from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in February 2013
Good location, but room was small and shabby
Near Ladies Market, Fa Yuen Street
we booked quite some time before actual arrival. i sent them an email asking if the super bowl would be shown on tv, but received a reply that it won't be; however, would we be interested in upgrading to one of the newly remodeled rooms for an additional charge. the room rate was already fairly high so we declined. the room assigned to us upon arrival was small and shabby. there were stains on the carpeting. the beds were ok, as were the pillows. it did not face waterloo rd so it was very quiet. we went there over chinese new year and it seemed like millions of people had the same idea. our floor was populated by people who spoke mandarin. they were loud and louder. they had a lot of luggage, some did not bathe so smelled rank, and they had more than one child running around. there was an ethernet cable in each room, but ours broke after a few days and the it manager was on vacation. so i had to go downstairs to the lobby along with the other wifi addicts with their phones and tablets. housekeeping was great - they brought over lots of coffee packets, tea, creamers and an adapter within 1 minute of our calls. the location is good, within walking distance of ladies market, fa yuen street, and many other shops and restaurants, including a couple of 7-11s and a mcdonald's just in case. i love hong kong. i might stay at another metropark property again, but there are so many hotels to choose from i would probably pick another hotel next time just to give it a try. final word - standing on nathan road for 6 hours waiting for and watching the cathay pacific new year's day parade was the most insane thing i've ever done in my life. great experience, but i won't be doing that ever again. just crazy.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

grace from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very good services in general...
Location
good size of room and i believe it should have wifi in the room instead opf lan
Reviewed February 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: