Very good 7.5
Based on 2692 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Hotel best value, Sip Sip Bar Happy Hour
Competent, professional and clean with friendly staff.
I booked a deluxe room on the 6th floor but arrived a day late due to a plane delay. My double room had been let, as I was a 'no show', but the hotel provided a twin and a queen room the next day which was appreciated. The rooms are not huge, but are good value considering Hong Kong where you can pay a fortune for a cupboard.. I also like the walk from Mong Kok MRT station, past the markets in Argyle Street and the walk down Victory Street to Waterloo Street and then left to the hotel. In Victory Street, at the corner oh Waterloo St. is a laundry if you do not want to use the in house laundry. The hotel is gf friendly and near Dundas St. I do like a cocktail and Winn, the manager of the Sip Sip Bar is competent, efficient and friendly and the Happy Hour was very pleasant. The shuttle bus to Mong Kok and near the Star Ferry Terminal (T ST) was reliable, but be aware that it is on a first come first go principle.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TEMNOGOROD from Israel
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service
Сonvenient location
I am very pleased with the stay in the hotel, excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient location hotel. I always stay at this hotel. I'm not going to change it in the future.Just a little bit pricey.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Koh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel and good services
Comfortable Hotel Room
The hotel is located about 1-2 km from the Mongkok shopping area. If you don't mind walking, then this hotel is a good choice. Taxi is another good option, minimum HK20.00. I will still consider this hotel in my next trip to Mongkok.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anand from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Clean and Friendly
Very clean room, prompt service, friendly staff
Pros: The check-in procedure was quick. I didn't wait for more than 10 mins to get my room key. The rooms were decent sized for a Hong Kong hotel. They were neat and clean. There was a small problem with the bath tub which was very promptly attended by the hotel staff. The hotel staff were helpful. They suggested the best route to few sight seeing places and modes of transport based on my requirement. Overall am a very satisfied customer.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Value for money
Airport transfer, clean room, basic amenities is close by, 10 mins walk to MTR station & quiet.
Airport transfer, clean room, basic amenities is close by, 10 mins walk to MTR station & quiet.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Location & Reasonable size room
Friendly staff, well maintained
Arrive in the evening, greeted by friendly receptionist. Only need to provide my passport for check-in. All my special request stated while booking through Agoda are given to me. Hotel room is well equipped and maintained. However the Rooftop Swimming Pool was closed for maintenance. Quite satisfied with our stay, however I'll probably try other hotels that are located closer to the main street or HK Central for my next trip
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOLINE from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hotel with convenient location
near to several mtr stations (eg. Mongkok station) and shopping locations
Thr service was good and the checkin-checkout procedures were fast. We asked for smoking room beforehand but asked to change to nonsmoking room and they entertained us with good attitude. Besides, the staffs were also helpful wh3n we asked for directions to certain locations and they even provide us a map.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location
Good location
Nice enough hotel. Small rooms but this is to be expected in Hong Kong. The bathrooms were a bit old as was the furniture in the room but given that we didn't really spend much time in the room this wasn't really much of an issue. The staff were reasonably friendly and the hotel was clean. We arrive in the early morning. Our room was ready yet so we were told we could wait in the restaurant until it was ready, about an hour or so. When we walked in we were greeted by a great selection of Western and Asian breakfast food and had breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was very impressive. Every thing we tried was delicious. The hotel is located a leisurely 10 min walk to Mongkok metro station. The walk is easy and there is plenty to see along the way.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
great stay
clean place
great place will be back getting better every year stay again
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Singapore
Family with older children
Family Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A truly 4 star hotel.
Considered spacious for Hong Kong standard.
upon arrival the bell hop at the entrance immediately rushed to assist in unloading the luggage which impresses me as i had just arrived from beijing where service was lacking.the check-in procedure was swift probably because it was 7pm.the front desk officers spoke impeccable english.the housekeeping service was excellent with the room promptly cleaned every evening when we returned from our outings.though the rate paid can be considered high but then in end december all hotels in hong kong charges a premium rate.about fifteen minutes walk to the heart of mongkok and the ladies market.manage to catch the free shuttle provided by the hotel without any advance reservation one morning.easy to get to shenzen, china by mtr from mongkok east station which is about 8 minutes walk.overall would come back again if visiting hong kong again in the future.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: