Very good 7.5
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Catherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A stone's throw away from Mongkok area
Spacious rooms, near Mongkok area, staff are fluent in English
I appreciated the hotel's effort to grant my request to give our family adjoining rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. However, the bathrooms can use some renovations. The hotel is a few minutes walk to Mongkok. However, the shuttle service from the hotel to the shopping area in Mongkok and to Tsim Sha Tsui made our family's trip to those areas even more convenient. The staff were helful and accommodating, and are fluent in English.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

andrea from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good Location
near Mongkok
good location close to mongkok shopping area and mtr station. good swimming pool on the top and nice view. ideal for a short trip or young couple.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Lilia from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient hotel
near mongkok, shuttle service available for guests
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel provides the guests with shuttle service going to Mongkok and Tsim Tsa Tsui. Metropark Hotel is conveniently located to shopping areas.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Margaretha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good location even the room is small
free internet access
Close to mongkok, ladies market and stores Many local souvenirs in ladies market, local food nearby and stores who sell food to bring to home.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

ALLAN from Mauritius
Couple
Club
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel but does not cater for halal food
hotel of good standard, staff helpful, shuttle bus is definitely a plus
greatest weak point: hotel caters for one type of clients only. that is, those who eat pork. Definitely not recommended for muslims because most of the food is pork/pig and they mix chicken/fish with pig in the same plate!!! It will be convenient in the future, if hotel can provide halal food for his customers.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

FRANKIE from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel
near town
small room, a/con not so cold, free transport to tsim sa tui but small bus , always full,
Reviewed January 06, 2013

FRANKIE from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
good location
good location but small rooms. free bus to tsim sa tui but bus always full. a/con not cold lobby at 2nd floor counter not enough
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Eleanor from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Rooms in need of refurbishment and poor location
Pool nice, was not ridiculously expensive, shuttle bus service good
we weren't particularly impressed with this hotel, but i guess we could have paid more, i wish we had to be honest but you really don't know til you get there. i thought the location would be better than it was, it was at least 10 mins fast walking from the metro. however, once on the metro it was close to the stations we needed. the room we were allocated wasn't that nice, the 7th floor corridors smell very funny. other floors looked much nicer and had been recently redecorated. also they rather begrudgingly sorted us out a double instead of a twins. it was ok, and the shuttle bus service was good, it was quite interesting being able to walk into mongkok and the pool was pleasant, i'd stay somewhere else next time though.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

ARTHUR from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel
very modern, new, and clean
contemporary hotel new and clean, good location, the food was excellent and a good variety, i will stay here again if i visit hong kong at another time, recommend it to may friends
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Clement from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean hotel -- good location, good service
Near to shopping and food outlets. Lots of hot water.
check-in and check-out was speedy. but best to avoid checking out at noon. the queues can be long. everything as advertised came up to expectations. the toilet overflowed (but it was my fault) as i dumped the tissue into it after i wiped up the bathroom floor. but room service was speedy and the problem was fixed in a jiffy. chinese restaurant waiter replaced a dish which was not what i had ordered. he even came up to the room later with a new bill, to tell us he had overcharged us. that's very decent of him.
Reviewed January 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: