Very good 7.5
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Patsiri from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Shuttle bus hotel service
Waited too long time
Reviewed March 08, 2016

KING from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
hotel review
clean, good location and tidy
Reviewed March 07, 2016

chee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good
Overall is good... Still have a smart handy phone prepare for you to bring out.... Only the location have abit far to train station....
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Jia from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Clean ans spacious
Nice big room
Reviewed March 04, 2016

irene from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money
As we all know that hongkong hotels are often small, dirty and expensive. We find that this hotel is not bad and worth the money. As it was where the first SARS case that happened, they re-renovated the whole hotel again and ensure theres strict hygience from then. We had a comfortable and pleasant stay with our 9 months old baby. There is also baby cot available upon request. Food in the hotel restaurant was not fantastic at all tho. Walk to mtr station was quite a distance too. but still, value for money as we didnt have to pay much for the 3 nights there.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Juay from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Pleasant experience
Check-in was smooth, friendly, fast and informative. Housekeeping took the time to acknowledge me with a "Good Morning." Nice. Overall a pleasant experience. Will return again to the same hotel when I visit Hong Kong for leisure. Thanks!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

man from South Korea
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very nice hotel
Location, price, nice staffs
Overall, very nice except carpet floor which looks not clean. All the staffs are very friendly and professional.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

EMERSON from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
GREAT
WILL COME BACK FOR THIS HOTEL
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Hendra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
NICE HOTEL
LOCATION
Reviewed February 26, 2016

brylle from Philippines
Group
Family Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Metropark maybe not the best but serves it purpose
clean rooms and rest rooms, free mobile phone usage with unlimited data and calls to Canada and, comfortable beds
We booked two kinds of rooms since we are a group of five. One room is standard and the other room is family twin where I stayed. Rooms are spacious as compared with Stanford hotel (where I stayed last year). For me, the standard room's location is strategic for those who want quiet and peace while where the family twin is located is kind of noisy considering that the room that we had was at the 14th floor already as it faces the main street which is Waterloo Road. We did not avail breakfast in that hotel since there are not much of English/European selection unlike in Cityview Hotel which has variety of selection of breads, salad, soup and cheeses. What I don't like is we have to walk 12 to 15 minutes to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. For sure there are better hotels of closer proximity in MTR. Overall, the room served its purpose, to have good and comfortable sleep. I also have to mention of the cleanliness of their restrooms. Important note to bring in adapter from two-pronged to three-pronged. Reception at 1st floor, we asked for advance calling of taxi to airport but the staff refused twice, one over the phone and the other one at the hotel concierge. They asked us to be downstairs and wait for taxi. I also like having free use of mobile phone with data that we can bring outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: