Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Allan from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Metropark Wanchai Hongkong
Good location central Wanchai, not far from MTR
Smells of sewers and drains
First room we were given smelled too bad to stay in. Second room was slightly better but smelled every time we returned to room and we had to buy air freshener spray. Other than that the room was adequate for the money and in a good location.
Reviewed July 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

PANICHA from Thailand
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
not suitable for baby
location
Small room not suitable if you have baby or child.
Hotel decorate is ok. Service is ok but room is small.Shower room is ok.
Reviewed July 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
fun in hongkong
location, nice lobby, nice staff
none
The location is perfect, the room was decent, I however did not try the food at the hotel, there are a lot of other options in the area
Reviewed July 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
Metropark Wan Chai.... the best kept secret in Hot
Location, Location, Location
Nothing
i have stayed many times in hk, and in wan chai. i saw the metro park hotel and saw the location and reviews and figured i'd give it a try. glad i did !!! great pricing and location, from business meetings to ease of getting to the mtr, to nightlife. this is a great hotel!!!! it's a 2 minute walk to the mtr and a 1 minute walk to all the nightlife and restaurants you will need for a great time in wan chai!!! i travel 3-4 times a year to hk and i will stay here again and every time i'm in wan chai!! great job by the hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Bogdan from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Close to the nightlife and railway station.
no free internet connection
Stayed here for a night - was lucky to get free upgrade to Executive spacious room. The lounge below is trendy and modern with a giant screen tv. The hotel is very centrally located. Overall a statisfied stay in this hotel. Will come back again next time.
Reviewed July 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Perfect location, great value
proximity to Central (without the price tag), good restaurants in the area
no coffee maker in room
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is my go-to hotel when traveling to Hong Kong. It is located just across the street from the subway and a short walk from the Star Ferry. It's proximity to both Central and Causeway Bay make it a perfect location if traveling to Hong Kong on business and/or to shop.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesus from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 10 nights in July 2010
Metropark Hotel
good location
internet connection
for a short stay, it was quite ok. good location as you have a lot of transportation available...you can take the tram, bus, mtr or taxi anywhere you want to go. agoda advertised over the net that it provides free wifi connection but you really have to look for one and if you do, connection was intermittent....for a good connection, you have to be charged for it.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in July 2010
Review of MetroPark Wanchai Hong Kong
Entertatinment is at the doorstep,so you can keep yourself busy till the wee hours.
Nothing
The location is great for liesure and business, you have the MTR station next to the hotel also the Tram lines nearby. The bus stop is right outside. The Convention center is walking distance, so is the Wanchi Star Ferry terminal that lets you take the famed Hong Kong cross Harbour ferry.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesus from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Metropark Hotel
good location
internet connection
this is my second stay here and i chose metropark hotel again because of the convenience of its location and the ease of travelling anywhere in hong kong. you can easily access the hotel and anywhere you want to go by way of the four major transportation, tram, mtr, bus and taxi.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesus from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel
great location!
wifi is intermittent but the good thing is its free!
as a third time hotel guest, i again chose metropark hotel for its convenience and great location. aside from the easy access of transportation, i now had the chance to discover the establishments surrounding the hotel. i realized how great the location is since bars, restaurants and nightlife are bountiful. if you are looking for a place for a good nightlife,wanchai area is one of the best places in hong kong.
Reviewed July 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: