Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jesus from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel
great location!
wifi is intermittent but the good thing is its free!
as a third time hotel guest, i again chose metropark hotel for its convenience and great location. aside from the easy access of transportation, i now had the chance to discover the establishments surrounding the hotel. i realized how great the location is since bars, restaurants and nightlife are bountiful. if you are looking for a place for a good nightlife,wanchai area is one of the best places in hong kong.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

ciriaco from Italy
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
a good compromise
great space in the room, good breakfast
street noise, cleanness of the bathroom
very crowded touristic hotel, good location, good breakfast; room spacious; noise from the street
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Tze from Malaysia
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Happy Guest
Friendly Hotel Staff, Room cleanliness, Hotel Location
Nil
I saw some of the hotel photos on Agoda.com upon making the reservation and I was really impressed with how the hotel looked. The rates were low and I was having doubts on how the hotel would look like in real. When I was finally there, I have to say that I was more than just relieved. The hotel looked brand new (they recently had a refurbishment) and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. We paid for 2 standard rooms but were upgraded to a deluxe and an executive room. I suppose they ran out of standard rooms and we were really lucky. The hotel is only approximately 300m away from the nearest MTR station and a convenience store (7-11) is located right opposite the hotel. I would definitely return to Metropark Hotel Wanchai in my next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Alarice from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Small rooms but convinient enough to sleep on
very clean, like it was just newly opent
small rooms, im used in the big hotel rooms here in the Philippines
Overall, it was a good hotel. Small rooms are expected in HK so i guess it's okay. I love the cleanliness, it was like it was a newly opened hotel. Staff were very friendly. It's near the MTR station (Exit B) and it's only less than 30mins away from the airport if riding a Taxi. It's a little expensive for couples who are after a tight budget, it is for business trips or if will be attending a convention in the HK Convention Center w/c is just like 15mins walk from the hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Good location, great staff, but rooms disappoint
Close to nightlife and staf fvery helpful
Room small and beds too (and rather hard)
This hotel is fine in many ways. It is pretty good value and the rooms are clean. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful too. This was fine, but the bed was still small by hotel standards (probably a UK 3/4 or possibly double) and more to the point it was very hard. This seems to be the Chinese preference ( though not typical for HK), but be warned.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Great Location
Very clean and great location
In their partner hotel in Kowloon, they have complimentary internet, but this one did not. A little noisy
The staff were very friendly even though they were trying to upsell a little too much on my arrival. I was disappointed there was not free internet but my room was good but one of windows wouldn't shut properly so it was noisy.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Sarris from Australia
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
great location walking distance to exhebition
friendly staff from the front desk right to the cleaning staff
none
good place to start from wether on business or pleasure. night live right on your doorstep as well as eating places i found it a safe place
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Glenn from New Zealand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Good Hotel
Location, clean, good value for money
No swimming pool
This hotel didnt have a swimming pool, that was the only downfall, great rooms, good service and the hotel was clean, it is really close to nightlife restaurants and shops, it was only 200 meters from the Wan Chai tube MTR underground station. We were upgraded for free which was good and we arrived really early and they still gave us the room and they also gave us a late check out
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Hong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Stay at HK
Good Location
non
Overall a statisfied stay in this hotel. Will come back again next time.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

gwendolyn from Philippines
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
hitting 2 birds with this hotel
near the hongkong convention center which was our main purpose... to attend a congress. It was also convenient coz after the congress we would pass by the hotel to drop off our stuff before going shopping and it's not too far from the mtr. just a block away, the free airport shuttle is right outside. you don't need to take a taxi to the hongkong station. Just wait for the shuttle bus at the stop and it will take you right to the hk station.
none
Our stay was excellent, although it would have been better if breakfast was included automatically in the rate we paid for. For our purpose, the location made it easy for us to go back and forth to the HKCEC for our congress. If we stayed near the HKCEC, it would have been a farther walk to the nearest MTR> The hotel is near the mtr but close enough to the HKCEC. It was a good choice on my part for hitting 2 birds with 1 one.
Reviewed July 16, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: