Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Seng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Metropark
closed to hongkong convention center
no free Wi-Fi
Well, stayed there for 4 nights. Feeling fine, and very easy to find the restaurants nearby this hotel. Besides, closed to Hongkong Convention Center, which provides the convenient way for tourist who intend to join the activities at that center.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Tony from Australia
Couples
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Short stay in Wanchai
Location is fantastic - 3 mins from Wanchai station (two stops from Central ! Excellent room size.
There is no gym! Even one room converted to a gym with two or three treadmills, and a bench with some dumbbells would suffice.
Staff were fast and very efficient. Room was a good size, and very clean. Air conditioning set at a good temp, and didn't dry the room out too much.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

alexi from Guatemala
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
super location
location
no cons
I needed a getaway from my daily routine so I decided to come to HKG. Sure, the timing could\\\'ve been better.. ( it was so hot and humid during m short stay ) but in the end, I ended up having a really good time all thanks to metropark hotel. I had an amazing stay in HKG and it felt so good getting away from the usual routine and just relax. And I sure discovered where I\\\'ll be staying during my next getaway !
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Lee from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
OK, no frills accomodation in Wanchai
Clean and tidy hotel, helpfull staff, good location for business and nightlife
Restaurant breakfast not high standard in comparison tpo similar hotels in HK. No comfortable lobby to meet or relax with friends.
The room was very clean and with good facilities. Housekeeping very good standard and response. Internet was fair price and good signal. Restaurant had very poor food choice/quality for breakfast and only slightly better for buffet in evening. Many restaurants nearby so not a problem for stays of a few days. Easy to get taxi and close to many bar/restaurant/clubs.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Close to the nightlife and railway station.
Could not find any good restaurants nearby.
The room was clean, modern and well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. The nightlife is close by, but if you want a choice of good restaurant take a 15 min walk or a taxi to the shopping area in Central.
Reviewed July 09, 2010

Kathie from Canada
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Friendly staff/great location
good location, staff were very accommodating, rooms clean and well-sized
none
The staff went out of their way to help us as we had a great deal of baggage They were always friendly and willing to answer any questions and give us shopping tips. The rooms were clean and large for Hong Kong standards. The air-conditioning worked well and was silent. The hotel lobby is comfortable and relaxing. We did not eat there but wandered through the buffet and the food looked delicious and the price was reasonable. The hotel is located in WanChai and is close to many bars and restaurants.
Reviewed July 06, 2010

eric from United States
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Great find
Location, Price
not any real cons
Overall I am very happy with my stay. I usually stay around centeral and was looking for a change and some thing a little cheap; Wan Cai was a great choice. The area is starting to clean up and its easy to take the MTR of trolley to centeral.
Reviewed July 06, 2010

John from Australia
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
Good location, well presented and value for money
Unfortunately no swimming pool.
A good value business hotel in an easily accessible location.
Reviewed July 05, 2010

Man from Netherlands
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
ok hotel but there are better in the area
good location, clean rooms,
no free wifi
Hotel is in a great location and easy access to the MTR. We got upgraded to a triple room on arrival which was great. Overall the hotel is clean but a little damp and you can smell the damp a too. Breakfast is not included and there is no free wifi. There is a Western Union close by which has internet but is a bit slow but much cheaper than the hotel is charging! Loads of food places all within walking distance from the hotel and some open 24 hours.
Reviewed July 05, 2010

David from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 15 nights in May 2010
The Metropark Hotel Wanchai, Good value hotel in t
Close to both the nightlife of Wanchai and Central district
Charge for internet connection
As someone who used to live in Hong Kong I knew the hotel as the Singapore hotel many years ago. I was looking for a hotel which was close to both the party scene of Wanchai and a short hop to Central which is just 2 stops on the MTR (underground). The hotel itself has been completely updated and kept very clean, with the lift buttons sterilised every hour. The rooms are a decent size for HK, with good, firm beds and stone floored bathrooms. All rooms feature cable TV, internet connection and depending on your room choice a bath or shower room. On arriving I asked for an upgrade, because if you don't ask you don't get, and was upgraded to a double room the next day so worth asking. To summarise, a great hotel for the person who wants to be near the center of HK without the vast expence of the bigger hotels and I will be using it again if I can get in on my next trip.
Reviewed July 04, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: