Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

TAYLAN from Turkey
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
like
like
this is hotel new and very clean, i like to hotel is area, thank you so much
Reviewed July 04, 2010

TAYLAN from Turkey
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
like
like
this is hotel new and very clean, i like to hotel is area, thank you so much
Reviewed July 04, 2010

Hon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Chia
Good location
less food dining shop nearby
It's a great location as within 5 minutes walk from the MTR station. Nearby there are lots of pubs and Disco. Hotel room itself is clean and comfortable. In overall, it's a good place to stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2010

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Good hotel in Wan Chai
Clean, decent size rooms in a good location
No swimming pool.
This is a good hotel in the centre of Wan Chai with easy access to the bars and restaurants and also the convention centre and the Star Ferry terminal. The rooms are of a good size which overlook the surrounding roads. Our room was a little loud with the music from the bars below but not so loud to disturb our sleep. We did not eat at the hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2010

Kirsten from Australia
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Great location, spacious rooms, brilliant shower and water pressure amazing
No bad things to say
I love this hotel. It's the thrid time I've stayed here and the first time since it's renovations. We were here for 3 nights and it is perfect for the female shoppers! 3 minute walk to MTR (train) and close to Central station to get to airport train. Very spacious rooms for HK. The water pressure in the shower is fantastic. Makes showering fast! Great lighting in rooms, lots of mirrors. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to HK to shop or for business. Very comfortable stay. Didn't have time to check out other facilities, but assume they are good. Hopefully they will get wireless internet soon so you can use laptop sitting in bed. Can't wait to visit again!
Reviewed June 28, 2010

HOAI from Vietnam
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Best service
Center
Nothing
We are happy to stay here, it's very convenient for our business
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Yet from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
cleanliness, size of room
low floor noisy
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Claire from New Zealand
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Friendly staff, clean rooms with AC
nothing
We really enjoyed our stay at Metropark Wan Chai. It was our first visit to Hong Kong and this hotel made it even better. Very friendly helpful staff, nice clean rooms, very close to the underground station and buses.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Leo from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Metropark is ok
Even after the H1N1 virus threat, the hotel seems clean and fine to stay.
The shampoo and shower gel quality too cheap.
Location is perfect. But food is so so at Metropark. The room is ok and staff service are great. I would say it is not easy to choose a hotel had H1N1 before, but I am happy for what I have choosen this time. I have recommended to my relatives and they also stayed there for 3 nights when I visited HK in Jan.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

jukka from Finland
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
great location to go bars
early check out
Hotel was very nice and location is great, near the bar street and metro station. Good service, some reason hotel was fully booked and I got better room for same price. Hotel staff were very friendly and always helping to get a taxi and helping to find places from hong kong. Very reasonable price and will book this hotel also next time
Reviewed June 24, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: