Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Max from Switzerland
Families with young children
Executive Studio
Stayed 10 nights in December 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Location, location, location and very kind staff
Limited TV Stations, AC could not be regulated properly
The location of the hotel was excellent. In the middle of busy Wan Chai. Except of the limited TV Stations in the room (no CNN, no BBC News), we really appreciated the stay. I'm sure that on our next stay in HK, we will stay again at the Metropark Wan Chai.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

KEVIN from Australia
Solo travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in June 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
when i arrived early looking to leave my case until room ready i was immediatly allowed to access my room. service was excellent room comfortable.
nil
having visited hong kong many times this was only the second time i had stayed in a hotel. room was great, check in check out easy, service from room staff bell boys and front desk excellent. great location close to mtr/bus/trams and happy valley racecourse. will definately stay again. did not use restaurant.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

HUI from Australia
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Great Affordable Hotel
Good location , close to train and shopping districts
The hotel is not very big
Good location. The room size is fairly small compared to hotels in other countries. But the size is ok in Hong Kong. Clean and tidy enough. It had all the standard facilities. Location is great, very close to major shopping centers and entertainment areas. The MTR station is only a few minutes away as well. Great hotel for one of the more affordable hotels in HK.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

William from Singapore
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in June 2010
Simple and neat Hotel
Good Location
No Great View from Hotel Windows
Simple but good hotel. Beds are comfortable. Stay just one night so not much to say except it is worth the money and the location is ideal for people who ones a to go out for drinks as it is in Wanchai.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Erin from Canada
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms
very modern, friendly, helpful staff, great location, very nice bathrooms
beds were not as soft as some other hotels in the area
When we arrived at the hotel there was no non-smoking rooms available, so the desk clerk upgraded us for an excellent price. He was very helpful. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is surrounded by many excellent restaurants.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Melanie from United States
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in June 2010
Great hotel, great location
-clean rooms -close to nightlife and metro station -friendly staff
-bathroom smelled like sewage -no free internet
I just stayed here one night and I had no real complaints. The bathroom smelled a little funny, but overall the room was good. The staff was very helpful and gave advice on tourist attractions that were close by. The internet is not free, but there are computers that can be used in the lobby for a fairly expensive price. At night, this area comes alive and there are many interesting things to do and see.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in June 2010
Metro Park Wan Chai - Good Value & Good Location
Rooms are comfortable and clean, reasonable size given the price & location.
Check out can be a bit slow as usually only one member of the reception staff deals with check-out.
I have stayed at Metro Park Wan Chai on several occassions, it offers good value for money, a great location and the rooms are always clean & comfortable.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

William from Australia
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in June 2010
Nice Hotel, Great Location
Large, Clean rooms. Great Location and easy to find.
You have to pay for internet services. Come on it's 2010 that's just been tight, not fancy.
The hotel was well located and easy to find when arriving late at night. The staff were friendly and could communicate in English very well. My room was upgraded and there was plenty of space with clean sheets and comfortable beds. The only down side was the internet services, unlike most hotels and all most all hostels the internet wasn't included in the price. To me this just seems a little cheap. Overall the renovations have worked wonders for this hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Jeremy from United States
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in June 2010
convenient business hotel
Location Room size acceptable
Nothing special about it
This is one of those where you get what you pay for - acceptable business hotel in a good location in Wanchai, easy to all local business hot spots in the Wanchai district, lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity, although not the hot spot that Soho or Lankwaifang is. Price was reasonable for what this place is - rooms clean enough, although I was expecting better for a place that was supposedly renovated last year - clearly this places ages as fast as the typical 3 star hotel in the mainland!
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Michael from United States
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 12 nights in May 2010
Pleasant stay at MetroPark Wanchai
Great neighborhood. Prompt service. Easy stay.
Lobby is not a comfortable place to relax.
Quite an efficient place to stay. Priced accordingly. Fun neighborhood with plenty of services, shops, restaurants, etc. My only wish is that the coldly adorned lobby would perhaps be more inviting to a relaxing drink with a friend. Internet is good. Rooms are clean. Service is prompt. Check-in and check-out is efficient and correct. As much as you can ask for in a business hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: