Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Fiona from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 10 nights in May 2010
Good hotel
This hotel is clean,modern and convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were able to sort out any query I had. This included getting me a memory foam neck pillow! The food is very good and to a high standard.
Being on one of the main roads in Hong Kong it can be a bit noisy but I was on the 14th floor and it wasn't to bad. It is just one of the things in Hong Kong which you need to get use to....noise!
The hotel is well situated as it is just ten minutes walk from metro stations and the famous Pacific Place. The staff are very welcoming on arrival and cant do enough for you. This is not the hotel for you if you are looking for a bar within the hotel as they dont have one! There is a small lobby where they serve drinks during the evening but during the day it goes back to being the lobby. The buffett breakfast is really good with a wide range of foods. In the evening they do a dinner buffett with choice's of main course which is served at your table. Eating in the hotel is not expensive and great if you just want "a night in" after days filled with shopping and sight seeing.
Reviewed May 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Great Location for Western Food and Entertainment
The location is convenient for restaurants and entertainment, and not as crowded as other areas.
It's about a 10 minute walk from the MTR,,difficult with luggage.
Wanchai is not as crowded as Causway Bay or Wanchai is less crowded than Causway bay or Central, but, both areas are easily accessible. A short walk from the Wanchai MTR has an area of great restaurants and bars, featuring Western Food as well as Asian food. There are supermarkets within a 5 minute walk and a Great Italian Deli next door.
Reviewed May 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mehdi from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Modern hotel excellent location
Good location, clean rooms, network and work facilties.
Traffic noise, slow lifts.
Excellent location in heart of Wanchai. Rooms are a bit noisy. Higher floors get less of the traffic noise.
Reviewed May 18, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

luke from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
another great stay at the metropark
location, cleanliness and polite staff
non i can think of
always have a great stay here, surrounded by great restaurants and bars and lovely clean well appointed rooms.
Reviewed May 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Saowapa from Thailand
Families with older children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Stay in HKG with Metropark Wanchai
very nice services
far from subway station
I decided to rest at Metropark Wanchai with my family and friends for 3 rooms and 3 nights which all we appreciated in staff's services. They all had service mind. The hotel's rate also quite reasonable, we could control our budget with comfortable stays. It is located between Admiralty and Wanchai, not far from many HKG's famous place such as Causeway Bay, Central, and The Peak. Even through the hotel is quite far a bit from subway, we can spend 3-5 mins walking to there and it is also near the tram station and central check-in airport coach station.
Reviewed May 17, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Singapore
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Good Location!
Good location, Comfortable rooms, Good service and near the MTR.
Should have a wireless connection.
This hotel is easy to find once u reach Wan Chai. Alot of things to eat and shop around the hotel as well. There are pubs just right behind the hotel. Near the MTR as well. I gave a 3 to their food and dining because i didnt ate in the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2010
MetroPark WanChai - great hotel!
Location near the WanChai nightlife district, very short walk to the MTR, Airport Express Bus stops across the street! Clean rooms, helpful staff.
Charge for internet.
I have stayed here at the MetroPark WanChai every time I come to Hong Kong. The location is great, access to the MTR is close, the rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is cordial and helpful. There is a lot to like about this hotel. Good value by HK standards. Breakfast buffet is ok.
Reviewed May 14, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kazuhiro from Japan
Families with older children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 8 nights in May 2010
Apology
I made the reservation for my Philippino relatives.So I cannot comment on your inquiry. But they said they enjoyed the stay and quite satisfied.
non
Reviewed May 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

arlan from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in April 2010
World Traveller
Very Clean-Great location for the Hong Kong side..
Internet should automatically be for free.
A very courteous staff. There English was great. They were all very good at their jobs & extremely well trained. They worked with a smile & you don't see a lot of that in Hong Kong. The location for Wanchai was perfect. Next to the bars if you like to party. The restaurants were diverse and close. The food at the in-house restaurant was excellent as well. A little pricey but the quality & the service was first class. I have & will stay at this hotel again,
Reviewed May 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Great location , new and clean room
Very conveniently located . Just few minutes walk to take the Citybus A11 to airport and MTR . Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful . Room is has been refurbished . It is new and clean .Spacious bathroom .
nil
Value for money .It is located in a very convenient location , within walking distance to MTR . Hotel is not very big , but it has been refurbished with modern design . Room is nice and clean . Easy to go to all the location attractions and shopping areas . There is a very nice wan tan mee shop near to the hotel .
Reviewed May 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: