Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Just right
Good location, clean, friendly helpful staff
Non that I can think of.
I booked this hotel because of the location and the rate. You are not going to get better in Hong Kong for this price. The location is excellent for moving around Hong Kong. The front desk was very helpful when I asked for information for onwards travel. I have stayed in several hotels in Wanchai, but I would reccomend this one and when I return to Hong Kong I will stay here.
Reviewed April 08, 2010

Ben from New Zealand
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2010
Great Location
Great location close to MTR. Clean and modern hotel. Great price. Helpful staff.
Room smelt a bit damp. Room was small but understandable given the reasonable price.
Overall, had a great stay here and would definitely come back / recommend to friends. The location and value for money are its biggest assets.
Reviewed April 07, 2010

Axel from Germany
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Enjoyable as usual
Always staying there and hotel is on a constant way to implement improvements to its looks, facilities and staff
non
Always staying there and hotel is on a constant way to implement improvements to its looks, facilities and staff. Since more then 3 years I am watching this hotel "grow" and it is a pleasure to stay there. Level of service has never been bad. All staff is really friendly and treats you respectfull. For me it's really worth the price, considering it's location just a few minutes away from CBD and in the heart of a lot of entertainment establishments. Even a stay during the "Seven's" was pleasant, although there some really rude players staying there as well.
Reviewed April 06, 2010

Steven from Canada
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in April 2010
very nice but small
It is in Central WangChai close to night life and restaurants and computer centre
Everything is a bit small and tight to move around in if you not Asian sized
The hotel staff is very helpful and quick about doing things. The hotel is small as previously noted and therefore things are not designed to flow smoothly but to use the space available to its best advantage. everything works well and is like brand new. The internet connections in the room is well designed. The room is really too small for the bed as there is about 15-20cm around the bottom of the bed to get to the dresser and internet connection. The shower door swings in and not out making it a tight fit for very large people, but once in and the door closed there is lots of room. To sum up everything is a bit small excepting the restaurant, but is adequate and comfortable. it is excellent value.
Reviewed April 05, 2010

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in March 2010
Metropark Wanchai
Location
Only two elevators
Metropark Wanchai has an excellent location form those wishing to visit the Exhibition Centre, see a play at the Lyric Theatre or just experience Wanchai.The staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms have recently been renovated. Its location means that you are within easy contact with the MTR, buses or trams to anywhere on HongKong Island or over on Kowloon side. The Wanchai ferry is also within easy walking distance.
Reviewed April 05, 2010

Cinder from United States
Couples
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai: in the heart of the city
Location! Nearby transport & many bars and restaurants. Near a number of visitor attractions. Nicely appointed room.
Charges for internet connection were pricey. A gym would be a huge plus.
We were at Metropark Hotel Wanchai just before the Hong Kong 7's, when the city gears up for a huge influx of visitors. And Wanchai, being a popular area for visitors at any time of the year, is definitely a lively area! The hotel is right in the thick of things on Hennessey, a major road. The nearest MTR is only about 5 minutes' walk, and the trams that can take you all over the island are the next street over. Times Square, with its fine shopping and a cinema, is only about a 30 minutes' walk. Our room on the 10th floor was great, above most of the noise from Wanchai's bustle. The room was quite spacious by Hong Kong standards and had a soft bed (fairly rare by Chinese standards, as we know from living in mainland China). There is an amazing number of eateries, pubs, and bars within the immediate area. Families with small children may be a little put off by the...dancers...at the clubs nearby (Wanchai is, after all, a red-light district in some blocks), but the area always feels safe (we were more amused than anything else by the...ladies). The spectacular "Symphony of Lights" is about 25 or so minutes' walk. I highly recommend it!!! It's definitely a singular attraction. This hotel is a solid choice for the money. We didn't eat at the hotel: I only rate the food/dining as a "3" because I can't submit this review otherwise.
Reviewed April 03, 2010

CHAO from Taiwan
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in March 2010
Disappointed Experience
Location is great for visiting HKCEC.
The rate is somewhat higher than it should be. Same-level hotels near Metropark WanChai offer more appealing rate. Not any facilities in the hotel.
1. The receptionists are not professional. One friend arrived late and would contact us through extension, however, the receptionist just asked lots of questions but failed to catch the correct room number. 2. We arrived before 2PM but could enter until 3PM because they had not cleaned the room =.= 3. We paid for the internet but it sometimes did not work...
Reviewed April 03, 2010

Erin from Canada
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in March 2010
Great Place to Stay
Well decorated lobby, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms with excellent showers
Non I can think of
This hotel is very conveniently located in Wan Chai. I was upgraded to a three person suite which was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was very very nice.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Fumiaki from Japan
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Clean
Room is clean. Near from the Convention Centre. The reception is cheerful and sophisticated.
Room is small. If you like to use the internet, it costs 60HKD par day.
Though the disadvantageous pioints avobe, I always stay at this hotel when I go to HKG Island, because of clean and refurnished room and very convenient place in the centre of Wan Chai. You can walk to Courseway Bay (Downtown) for shopping and Dinner.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Alan from United Kingdom
Groups
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in March 2010
Review
Clean, modern, friendly staff
None experienced
Having booked a relative into the adjacent Empire Hotel, I was asked to add a second room but found that the Empire was full on one of the nights needed. So I booked a room at the Metropark for that night. My relative was very impressed, since having been booked in a standard room at a much reduced rate, she was upgraded to an executive room. She said it was much better than the Empire! Later she realised that she had left a document wallet in the room when she checked out and asked if I could go to the hotel and see if it had been found. The staff were very helpful; they located the documents and returned them to me very quickly. Can't comment on food outlets as we didn't use them.
Reviewed March 29, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: