Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Urs from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Value for Money
Check - In, friendly Staff, Location
friendly, nice
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Linxi from New Zealand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
four days at Metropark Wanchai
friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and a good price
Lovely hotel with convenient location. Staff very accommodating and make you feel welcome. Very close to Wanchai MTR station. Room was a decent size by HK standards (18-20 sq m). The price was very cheap by HK standards, making this hotel an absolute bargain! There is some construction work happening next door, but this was told to us before we checked in, is not very loud and did not disturb us, although we kept our curtains drawn as much as possible (a man operating a crane could see directly into our window, if he so wished). Did not try the food here so unable to comment.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Kwan from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Excellent Location and service
location
excellent service and location. Highly recommended
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Na from China
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Hotel, convenient location
Very convenient location, very confortable room & Room condition is very clean
Fantastic experience. Will save this hotel for next Hong Kong trip
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in January 2015
Slow check-in, but awesome stay
Great rooms, funky lobby, good location
I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom room, which was nice, even though it was 3 twin beds instead of having a larger bed. Super clean and super quiet, I slept like a baby. The bathroom is great, with great water pressure. My room also had a desk which was great for work -- and the wifi was super fast and free. The location is also great, with my favorite live music place just around the corner in Wan Chai. The lobby is also great. It feels very funky with some cool blue lighting. The staff were courteous and professional. The only problem is that the check-in/check-out procedures seem to take a long time. I had a paid reservation with Agoda, so usually I get my key and I'm ready to roll in minutes. But check in took quite a while. Check out also seemed a bit more slow than it should have been. So if you're rushing for a flight, give yourself 10 minutes extra, just in case. Otherwise, I have nothing but good things to say about the Metropark. Loved it!
Reviewed January 10, 2015

matthew from Thailand
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location and good room size
location, cleanliness, and staff
The staff were very pleasant and gave us room upgrade. The room we stayed in was comfortable and a great size for Hong Kong. This is the perfect hotel to stay due to its location and close proximity to the MTR as well as restaurants.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Carl-Fredrik from Sweden
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
Locatio, Location, locatio
Hotel at a great location, three minutes walk to subway, lots of bars and restaurants in the area.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Wenwen from Singapore
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
-
-
Will consider this in the future again.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Wai from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good Stay
Location, big bed, good internet
Located in a good area, easy to find shops and restaurants. A bit of walk to MTR station. Room size was standard. Internet quite fast. Overall quite a nice stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice Hotel with good services & environment
Staffs are nice with good services, breakfast buffet is good, comfy room
Reviewed December 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: