Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

SIR from Singapore
Family with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Nice and friendly
Friendly staff who will talk to you at the lobby in the morning to understand your needs
nothing.
Being our first trip to Hong Kong, the staff were very patient and accommodating. We were given two separate rooms on the first night but they were ready to provide us with 2 adjoining rooms the following day. The hotel in general is clean and not too cramped. Just nice for 2 per room.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Damien from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Second Stay, NIce Hotel
Great location in Wan Chai, close to food and the Causeway Bay shopping area.
No free internet, small twin room.
I had a one night stay at this hotel which I stayed at about 12 months ago. It is nice and modern and the rooms are well equipped. The location is great if you like the Wan Chai area. The hotel is a 5 minute easy walk to the MTR which is also good. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The basic rooms are a little small - doable for a couple but ask for an upgrade. The bigger rooms (which I had last time) were much better. I was a little disappointed that all they could offer was a twin room, but overall this is a good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Maurice from Netherlands
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Review Of Metropark Wan Chai
Location (close to MTR,ferry, post office, shops) Helpful staff Flexible check-in time Shuttle bus from airport
Basic Rooms quite small
We have really enjoyed our stay at the Metropark Wan Chai. Its location is great (close to Wan Chai MTR, post office, 7/11, bars, good restaurants). The staff are very helpful - and allowed us to check in a little earlier than the official 14:00 check-in time, were happy to store our bags before and after check-in times, and to arrange a shuttle bus (every 30 mins or so) from the airport. The basic rooms were a little small (it can be hard to even walk around the bed in some rooms - but not in all basic rooms. The rooms were very clean and well-equipped though, and the staff spoke excellent English. We will stay here again in future
Reviewed January 11, 2010

allen from Australia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
convenience location, room small, rate very cheap
easily excess to everywhere. Handy to eat just next door
room too small and crowded
very convenience location to everywhere. you can walk about 10 mins to next shopping centre as well as you can catch the train nearby within 5 mins walk to anywhere you want. . the only weakness is room is crowded and small but good value for the money.The cleanliness of the room is okay and staff are helpful and nice.The beauty of this hotel is you can get good and very cheap price noddles just next to the hotel.
Reviewed January 09, 2010

Nishant from India
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Bad experiance during this visit
In heart of Wanchai Close to the night life Close to metro Many eating joints nearby
Rooms
I have stayed in this hotel many times, but this time it was a horrible experiance. I may have stayed in this hotel for atleat 15-20 times in last 2 years but this time I was assigned a room where it was difficult to even walk. The room was too small. I am not sure whether the hotel has converted some store room into a guest room but if this continues I will not stay here
Reviewed January 09, 2010

Mashor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
MetroPark Superb
Clean, neat and comfortable. The room with a queensized bed is cosy and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious for one person. The service staff was excellent - polite, helpful and pleasant. The location is convenient, a 5 min walking distance from Wanchai MTR station and pretty central and near to other places such as Causeway Bay, Central and Admiralty - my targeted areas for shopping and dining.
The breakfast buffet not so apetising tho they tried to offer the standard hotel fares.
Overall, it is a good hotel - comfortable, central, modern and reasonable for what it offers. I would recommend it to others especially those who want something comfortable, central, convenient and cosy without paying a bomb. It is definitely value for money.
Reviewed January 07, 2010

Harold from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
great location
The hotel is very central in the most vibrant district of Hong Kong and is spotlessly clean. All the staff are very helpful.
Rooms are too small. They didn’t provide two bottles of free mineral water and a complimentary newspaper every morning.
It was located on Hong Kong Island in the Wanchai district. Only a few minutes walk to the subway station. There are tons of convenience stores nearby and fast food places/restaurant and is a safe area to walk at night too.
Reviewed January 06, 2010

Hisashi from Japan
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
Access to MTR station
None
It was my first stay at Metropark Hotel Wanchai. The hotel locates near MTR subway station and easy access to everywhere in HKG island. The room was clean and big enough to keep luggage as well as some othere shopping stuff I bough in HKG. The receptionist was also very kind.
Reviewed January 06, 2010

Han from Singapore
Couple
Executive Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
Conveniently located and Friendly hotel
the hotel is well located with restaurants and MTR station nearby ; the staff are polite and helpful ; room cleanliness is good.The room service is good
the room furnishing is sparse with insufficient cupboard space for a junior suite. Lack a gym.
The hotel is well located with a good variety of restaurants nearby. The MTR station is only a few minutes walk away. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant staff are helpful and polite. The room is clean but not well furnished. the hotel lacks a gym. However the rates are reasonable and it is good value for money by Hong Kong standards.
Reviewed January 06, 2010

Rawewan from Thailand
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Experience the good moment
Just only 5 minutes walk from MTR-Wanchai. Surrounded by great local restaurant. The place is quite clean and luckily we was offered to upgrade the room to be executive without any added cost.
A bit difficult to go to Airport. The easier way is to take a cap to Airport Express Station. It will take about 15 mins from hotel
I have good experiences with the hotel for my HKG trip. The location is convenient, just 5 minutes walk from MTR.Only if you have very heavy bagage, it will be a bit tough. Another great thing is about the local restaurant surrounded the hotel. It's very delicious, noodle, BarbeQ Pork. The Hotel itself is good, service and cleaness. Just only the water that we need to prepare ourselves. IT will not provided by the hotel. You have to buy it from 7-11 nearby the hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: