Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Michael from United States
Couples
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in December 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
I like the hotel. Our room is spacious and clean. Even though it is in the middle of the city, the room is pretty quiet. The staff is very polite, courteous, helpful. When I asked for some Winterfest information, initially they did not have it but within 24 hours they obtained it for me. The location is very convenient, you can take the MTR, bus, tram or taxi to anywhere in town.
No, I cannot think of anything negative. May be it will be nice if the hotel can provide free internet access.
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is a very nice and friendly hotel. The staff is very polite and courteous. The room is spacious and clean for an in-city hotel. It's location is very convenient. I feel safe to get around the neighborhood. I definitely will stay in that hotel when I return to Hong Kong the next time.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

tao from China
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2009
convenient
very convenient location
located in red light district
Very convenient location, close to public transportation system including the mtr station, buses, trams. Staff are attentive , rooms clean, but not big. Lots of Mainland chinese tourist visitors though. Price is a bit high, but its peak season. Lack of good choice of food for Food Service. Lobby could be very noisy during check out busy period.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

JENNIFER from Singapore
Couples
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Metropark Wanchai - A breath of Fresh air!
The staff
There was nothing I disliked about the hotel.
The bellboys were extremely helpful and very proactive. On the day of our departure, the bellboy who attended to our luggages called the airport bus company to check on their arrival and then came to us to help us with placing our luggage along the hotel entrance in readiness for the airport bus arrival. All this without us even asking. The check in process was also very quick and well managed. As we booked a spacious comfort room and was entitled to free internet usage in the room we did not have our computers with us and the reception staff kindly allowed us to use the computers at the kiosk. Even house keeping was very prompt when we called for extra pillows and also to ask for help in operating their TV. Everyone had a ready smile.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Jeremy from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
central, cheap, but smelly rooms!
Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
smelly rooms, elevator works, poor breakfast.
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Jeremy from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
great location, smelly room
Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
smelly rooms, elevator works, poor breakfast
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Jeremy from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Good location, smelly roomsq
Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
smelly rooms, elevator maintainance works (still going after a year!), poor breakfast.
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

DANGLAM from Vietnam
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Good hotel.
Location, free wifi, near Mrt, Good staff, good food wi acceptable price.
No parking place, the staff in the restaurant is not friendly.
I think if I come back Hong Kong I will stay in this hotel again. It's a good choice. Everything is quite good. Near 24/7 shop. But this time, they told me that they gave me the non-smoking room, but actually is smoking room. I know that he didn't intend to do so. But I put all my luggage in the room already so I didn't change.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Yuka from Japan
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in November 2009
Great location!
Great location and price is excellent!!
Room is quite small...
I was only looking for a hotel which I could sleep for a night, so this hotel was perfect for me. Being in such an excellent location, price is very reasonable. If you do not care about a room size and hotel facility, strongly reccomend for this hotel!
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Marc from United States
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2009
Metropark Wanchai nice stay
location. Upgraded room was nice and large.
Can't think of any.
Just there for one night. Upon check in, the front desk had a scanner they pointed at my forehead for a temperature reading, in regards to H1N1. I liked that safety precaution. Shows they are concerned for the guests staying there. Was upgraded to a larger room upon check in. Plasma tvs mounted on wall in the two rooms. Temp control of room was good. Shower pressure was good. Close to the MTR, nightlife and convenience stores. Money exchange with good rates next to the MTR. I'd stay there again if I was in the Wan chai area.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Judith from United States
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Great Hotel!
Conveniently located - near shopping, restaurants, and transportation. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Nothing I can say I disliked about this hotel. It served my needs perfectly.
This hotel is clean, rooms are nice size, high speed broadband internet, and other ammenities. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. It's conveniently located in Wanchai and only a 10 minute walk from the MTR train/metro, Pacific Place for shopping and bus stop to ie Stanley Market. Good for both business and pleasure travelers without breaking the bank. I did not try the restaurants but breakfast was very good serving both western and Asian items.
Reviewed December 14, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: