Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2846 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2846 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Judith from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Great Hotel!
Conveniently located - near shopping, restaurants, and transportation. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Nothing I can say I disliked about this hotel. It served my needs perfectly.
This hotel is clean, rooms are nice size, high speed broadband internet, and other ammenities. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. It's conveniently located in Wanchai and only a 10 minute walk from the MTR train/metro, Pacific Place for shopping and bus stop to ie Stanley Market. Good for both business and pleasure travelers without breaking the bank. I did not try the restaurants but breakfast was very good serving both western and Asian items.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Fantastic Location
Clean, nice sized rooms. Friendly staff. Awesome location.
None
This is a fantastic hotel with everything you want. Great location for bars, shopping, restaurants. Only a five minute walk to WanChai's busy nightlife but if you want to see other sites of HK there is a metro Station within walking distance. The room was very nice, expecially the fact that I got an up-grade. Definitely worth a stay.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Camy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Metropark Wanchai
noisy and tiny
Reviewed December 13, 2009

Charlene from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
Great stay
Nice location Value for money Nice room
-
The hotel is very near to the HK convention centre - you can walk there in 10min. It is very convenient if you are attending a conference there. It is near to Wan Chai MTR station, and there are trams and taxis in plentiful supply. The hotel itself is clean and modern, with nicely appointed rooms. It is a business hotel, and it suits the needs of a business traveler. The bathroom comes with full amenities (shampoo, soap, toothbrush & toothpaste, comb, shower cap...). There is high speed internet but it is by a wired connection and you have to pay for it. They provide you with a short LAN cable to connect to the internet point at the room desk. An adapter plug is also provided in case you need one for your non-UK electronics.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Daisuke from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
excellent, must try
modern, service is excellent, clean, near metro station
n/a hallway is a bit dirty, due to the design of the hotel, not by the management
excellent hotel for the price, service is great,
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Antonius from Netherlands
Business traveler
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Nice and good hotel very very friendly staff
near central, clean, modern good staff (good italian delicatesse shop next door)
elevators sometimes a bit slow, but its not a big issue
Metropark Wanchai is a modern hotel near central and in a vivid area, the hotel is claen, well designed and the rooms are very good. The staff makes staying there very nice, they are friendly and well informed, they do what they can to make your stay worthwile. It is realy value for money. It was my second or third time I stayed there and I will absolutely come back. Great experience again!!
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Great location
Location, right in Wanchai
Small rooms and bathrooms
The hotel is good value for a very central location; close to all the pubs and nightspots in Wanchai. The room is adequate for sleeping but no great steal. I'd stay again. The sound on the TV wont go up very loud and limited channels on TV. There are stairs before the elevator making moving luggage harder than it should be
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Katharine from United States
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
Good Priced Hotel in Wanchai and Good Service
Attentive front desk, bell hop and maid service. Room service was quick and they even have hot congee for you to order! Central location - close to dining and shopping and super close to the MTR subway.
Hotels should really start providing free internet.
Very good priced hotel in Wanchai. The room was small compared to American standards but I got a twin bed room to share with my friend and we were both pretty comfortable. We just had to stack our luggage (we each had 2 piece) creatively. The bathroom was standard size (not too small) and maid service refreshed our toiletries everyday.
Reviewed December 08, 2009

Antoine from France
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2009
Metro Park WanChai
Room was clean and spacious, and services were good.
The room was clean and spacious. Services such as laundry, room service were really good. The staff is nice as well and always available. The hotel is well located in Hennessey road, quite near from the office. It is a good value for money. I recommend this hotel to every business(wo)man for a short journey (1 week or two)
Reviewed December 08, 2009

Nick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Marvellous Metropark Wanchai
Superb Staff, front office and Rstaurant in particular. Nothing was too much bother!
Nothing at all.
My latest stay at this fantastic, middle sized, Hotel was the third in the last year and each one seems to be better than the last. On this ocassion I was upgraded to a better room. Although small, was very much in keeping with Hong Kong hotels. The central location of the Hotel is very good in that it allows for very quick access to the MTR, trms, numerous bus routes and taxis and taxis and taxis! All needs will be catered for just paces from the hotel from 3 or 4 convenience stores to many resturants. Superb hotel and will visit again.
Reviewed December 07, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: