Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Metropark
Always clean, convenient, and well priced.
no swimming pool
I always enjoy staying at the Metropark Hotel. It is good value for the money. Staff always kind and very helpful. I would recommend to my friends to stay here. It is in a good location and easy to get to. The rooms aren't very big but I guess that is to be expected in Hong Kong. If you are looking for a romatic weekend probably not the place to stay, but if looking for just a bed this is a good choice.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Laura from Canada
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2009
MetroPark Wanchai
Very clean. Very close to the subway. Very polite staff. Locking safe in the room.
None.
This hotel made my stay very enjoyable. The lobby is very modern -- a sort of retro-1960's with a modern twist. Rooms were not so retro, but still new, stylish, and very clean. There is a "night light" setting that allows you to sleep but still to leave a small light on (so that you don't get up on the wrong side of the bed or stub your toe in the night in a strange room). The hotel is also very close to the subway; walk out the front door and walk to your left for two blocks. Staff were very friendly and the beds comfortable. I liked the white duvets, since it appears that they wash the entire cover (unlike some OTHER hotels that give you a disgusting blanket that they never wash and that you don't want to touch). I was impressed with how clean this hotel was. I didn't try the food there, so can't comment (but couldn't leave the section blank here).
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Jason from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2009
Metropark
location
not many ammenities
I enjoyed staying here. Not the most glamoous place but for my needs it works. I would stay here again. The staff is always nice and helpful and will take care of your bags after you checkout. Better than a lot of the lower priced hotels I hvae stayed at in Hong Kong. Rooms aren't big but you can't expect them to be in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Chris from Australia
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
Comfortable and convenient
Well appointed for business traveller or leisure. Wireless network worked easily.
None
A very comfortable hotel convenient to the Exhibition Centre, the MTR, Central and Causeway Bay. Excellent friendly service.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Sanjay from India
Couples
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Good Location
Good location for business travellers. Reasonable neat and clean
Bang on a busy road.
Good location for a business traveller.Nice pubs on back side. Lots of resturants and shopping close by.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Josephine from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
Good hotel
Clean, conveniently located
None
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Metropark Wanchai Hotel. It is conveniently located within few minutes walk to MTR. Good for business travellers. The room is clean. I have booked an Executive Spacious room this time and is fully satisfied with the facilities in the room, esp the complimentary internet access. There is a plasma tv too! Plenty of space. For the price I paid, it is definitely worth it! I will definitely return to this hotel again!
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Peter from Australia
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Third time around and will come back again.
Location, staff, breakfast.
Could be a bit cheaper.
Good hotel, close to Wanchai MTR, bus stop outside, friendly staff, decent breakfast, clean rooms, easy to find, close to shops, restaurants, nitelife just a few meters away. This is a good place to stay if you like Wanchai area, close to exhibition centre & wharf. It is very good but could be a touch cheaper.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Chae from South Korea
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2009
decent place, small rooms, a bit noisy
its relatively cheap compared to other hotels in the area, fairly clean rooms
small room, bed is slightly hard, noisy location
I booked this hotel on Agoda because it was in Wanchai and a bit cheaper than other hotels in the area. Overall, not a bad place. I might pay a bit more next time and stay at the Renaissance Harbour View instead. The room was clean but pretty small. Its location is very good, just steps away from the A11 bus stop from the airport, and close to all the bars in Wanchai. The area is noisy but I was on the top floor and was surprised to still hear street noise. But overall, not a bad place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the action.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Gregory from Australia
Solo travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Good Value hotel in HK
Big bathroom, comfortable size room. Good location
Very comfortable and a big bathroom. Location is good - about 400 m from MTR, and the night life is close by too. Staff spoke exceptional English!
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Terry from United States
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Hong Kong
Location, price and staff.
Drawers to put clothing in.
This was my third stay at the Metropark in the past 12 months and it is considered a great base for my work while in Hong Kong. It is only two blocks from the Wan Chai MTR train station and loaded with tons of local Chinese and Thai restaurants in the surrounding are along with numerous bars and pubs that will keep you going until the wee hours of the morning.
Reviewed November 15, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: