Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

heather from United States
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in November 2009
Metro Park
Good location, great staff
nothing
I wish we would have stayed here are entire stay instead of Empire Hotel. The staff was great, the rooms were so much better. The overall experience was better. This hotel is in a great location to where I needed to be. I would stay here again. This is a hotel I would recommend to all my friends and family
Reviewed November 14, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Couples
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009
night mare
no waiting at front desk
price high room small
the is a very expensive and have stayed in 3 stair hotels that are like 5 star compared to this
Reviewed November 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Leland from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Metropark - Thums Up
Central location, clean rooms
None
Newly renovated since I was there last time; Room does not smell, compared to other similar-grade hotels I have been; Like the special deals on broadband rates, which is not advertised on their web site. Housekeeping staff a bit too eager – I had “don not disturb” sign on, and they still knock to make sure I really didn’t want cleaning.
Reviewed November 12, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Huan from Singapore
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
Above average
All you can find in 4 star hotel,helpfull staff
too many stair before you get to you room
This is a nice hotel, new and clean. Service in good and warm . Dinner hall serve above average breakfast.Good location , night live just around the corner , all night long if you are not sleepy. Good for business traveller, with just enough space to live in . nothing to complain about . NNot very expensive.
Reviewed November 10, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

WANG from Taiwan
Business travelers
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Nice stay
New Decoration.
hallway is narrow
Good location. Convenient for public transportation, food, and only walking distance to the exhibition hall. Like the new decoration. Poeple at the front desk are also very nice.
Reviewed November 09, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
Good hotel good location and good price
Modern and recently refurbished. Nice rooms and very friendly staff
There are no serious weaknesses for this hotel
This is a good small hotel in the middle of Wanchai. Close to the MTR and only 15 minutes from Hong Kong central and the Airport train. The rooms are small but very well furnished and the staff are always helpful and friendly. On my last visit they had set up a small bar in the foyer area, a good addition
Reviewed November 09, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Stanley from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2009
Birthday treat for The Wife.
It definitely is the location, and the friendly staff.
The carpets in the corridor and the rooms smells awful though it looks new. The ground floor lift should be the same level as the check-in lobby level. It's dangerous to carry bags and have to walk up the steps to the lift. You only need one accident claim by an American and you will be financially ruined! These days, every traveller needs internet WiFi access and this should be included in the room rates. You do not charge for electricity or air-conditioning, so why charge for WiFi?
The Wife and I had a very courteous check-in experience. Though it was our first stay at this hotel, the check-in staff appears to know we are coming and called us by our names which in itself was quite welcoming. We had lots of help with our baggages. The steps up to the lift lobby was a bit tricky and I recommend that the management look into this seriously before someone gets hurt. Upon checking into our room, we were rather dismayed by the small size which was not the same as that shown in the photos in your website. Again your staff was kind enough to move us to another room which was acceptable to The Wife. The bathroom was a good size and we liked it. But I think it would not be long before the management will have to redo the bathroom floor near the door, as the shower water drips and flows to the ledge dividing the bathroom and the room itself. Though we were near the main roads, thankfully, the traffic noise was muted, and we were able to have some good sleep. The Wife and I would not hesitate to book into this Metropark Hotel Wanchai on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 07, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

ALEJANDRO from United States
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
MetroPark Wanchai
walking distance to MRT, Tram, Wanchai nightlife. Excellent room service.
small lobby but functional
I will definitely stay here again. descent price for a 3.5-star hotel. rooms clean and spacious for standard size. friendly receptionists. plentiful inexpensive local restaurants in the area. very good breakfast behind hotel (Flying Pan). tram and convenience store right across. shopping centers nearby and 1-2 train stops away.
Reviewed November 06, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

MELCHOR from Philippines
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in November 2009
very convenient
Pros- close distance to the clubs and restaurant. very near seven eleven 24 hours store. room is very clean and cheap. customer service is very good. have a little bar in each room.
none
very close to the clubs and restaurant. very happy night life. accross the street is seven eleven 24 hours store. inside is very clean. customer service is very good. my stay was very satisfaction. i would pick the same place when i come back there.
Reviewed November 05, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from China
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
improve breakfast
service is good.Waiter and waiter are very helpful
breakfast has too little choices and quality is not so good.
transportation is ok .Service is quite good .Waiter and waitress are very helpful.Room is too small. Breakfast has less choices and quality is not so good. Suggest to have some more Chinese breakfast .Room is not clean enough. The water switch is either too big or too small.There is no in between.
Reviewed November 02, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: