Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

stuart from Australia
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2009
best hotel in wan chai
great location, excellent cleanliness and staff, neat smaller boutique hotel with a more personal touch. great decor and good basic facilities
no pool
I have stayed in Hong Kong several times at different hotels and this one comes in at number 1, its position is very convenient to everything. walking distance to Central, causeway bay and the convention centre. Trams are one street over, trains are one block away and there are bars and retaurants within 100mtrs. A great clean modern hotel with friendly staff and good services. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed October 20, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Pleasantly Surprised
Very clean and modern looking.
Metro Park Hotel in Kowloon offers free-wifi in the lobby while the Wan Chai location does not.
The Staff was very helpful and friendly. I requested online for a single queen sized bed, but received two singles instead. I was not happy about this, but it's not a deal breaker since I was only staying 3 nights. Everything in the hotel was new, clean and modern looking. Bathroom was nice. Good shower pressure. Just be careful when you step out though because the 1st step is rather deep! House cleaning was prompt and even folded my clothes I left laying around. Great location. Only 5 mins walk to the MTR and computer centre. As I am a night owl there was a wonderful little 24 hr. Cantonese noodle house nearby. Costs ~ 30HKD (less than $4USD) Overall I was very pleased with my stay. Excellent value for the money!
Reviewed October 20, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Randy from United States
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 13 nights in October 2009
Perfect Location!
Perfect location, super-attentive friendly staff, very clean, quiet hotel. Modern room, nicely decorated, choice of bedding/pillows, in-room safe, etc.
Like most hotels in Southeast Asia, room smells a bit musty until you turn on the A/C, but then it clears up right away.
I wanted to explore Hong Kong, and the Metropark is in an ideal location for a home base. You can walk a couple blocks to the west to catch the tram if you want to go east or west on the island to Central, Sheung Wan or Causeway Bay, or to the Macau Ferry etc. You can walk two blocks east and catch the MTR to anywhere in a hurry, or you can walk a few blocks to the Star Ferry to get to TST or Hung Hom. I really enjoyed it as a "home base" for my explorations. The local noodle shops, 7/11's, bakeries, bars, restaurants, massage places, laundries, etc are plentiful on every block in Wanchai. Though they've set up a comfy evening bar in the lobby, this is not really the place if you're looking for nightlife inside the hotel. But for me that just made it a more cozy and quiet "home" away from home. I'll be back.
Reviewed October 18, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 11 nights in July 2009
Very good Hotel
Position for Nightlife!
Position for Nightlife!
A fantastic Hotel with a very central location that can be either a good or a bad point depending on why one is in Hong Kong. The Hotel is amongst various local bars that might cause offence to the more prudish. If this is not a problem then this hotel is perfect for a stay in HK. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are quite soft by Asian standards and a plus for me. The Cafe was a very good find for us because we could hold meeting in the hotel all day without too much trouble. The Breakfast was first class! It is a 5 minute walk to Wanchai MTR and please remember to check which exit otherwise it will be a 10 minute walk back!
Reviewed October 16, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Theodore from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Metro Park Hotel, Hongkong, china
nice room, good room service. Clean and convienant
the restaurant could use a better menu selection
enjoyed my stay. the front desk was very helpful, the workers were quiet, and curtious. i'll be staying there again when i get back to Hongkong.
Reviewed October 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2009
Comfortable but Small
Good location.
Rooms very small.
Generally, the stay was alright for my husband and I. The room is small. We had to change to a corner room for more space. The rooms were clean and there several eateries near the hotel, so you shouldn't have much problem getting food. It is near the night spot where the pubs are. Apart from that, there isn't much activities around the area. Unless you want some quiet area, this might be good for you. If you are looking for night shopping, you might need to travel towards Kowloon side, where the night markets and good street food are available.
Reviewed October 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

ming from China
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Great hotel
It's a nice and quite hotel. it's close to the MTR station, bars and shopping area in Wanchi. And they have outstanding room service. I really enjoy the days I was there.
rooms are not big enough.
This is my third time travel to Hong Kong, but first time I tried a different hotel. It's a pretty nice hotel. It's a kind of small when you walk in, but when you get in the room that you feel there's quite big space. For me, I stay with my girlfriend over there, nice location it makes easier to go around the Wancai. They offer outstanding room service and pretty good food, too. They also offer buff for lunch and dinner. I really like that hotel. I think I will choose them again next time I come here.
Reviewed October 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Nice & Simple
- clean room - near mrt (just 5 mins walk to wanchai station) - good for short stays
- small rooms (but i guess its ok for the price paid)
all in all it was a pleasant short stay. I traveled alone so i guess the limited space didn't bother me. I will recommend this hotel if you wish to save a bit of hkd and still be in a nice clean and accessible hotel.
Reviewed October 09, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Long from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
pleasant stay
it was very clean, free upgrade to triple.
no iron board
This is my go to spot whenever i stay in HK, which is every other month. They upgraded us for free to a triple, which was a huge room and way bigger than most other places. Facilities were clean, location was great.
Reviewed October 09, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

SZE from Malaysia
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2009
The Small Hotel That Can!
Central Location and near a colourful neighbourhood
Rooms are too small and smells
Disappointed with size of rooms and the hotel facilities but guess the close vacinity to CENTRAL and the convenience to good food and party places made up for it!
Reviewed October 06, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: