Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

PITCHIAN from Singapore
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Most courteous and caring staff
Location, excellent staff and service
No words can express my heart felt thanks to the front desk staff specially to Ronnie Kwong. I was on a day trip to HK. Left Singapore on morning flight 6am, on arrival at HK 10.30 cleared the immigration and custom at 11.00am and got stuck in traffic jam for 2hrs - (Umbrella Revolution). When I reached the hotel, all I wanted to do is rest aching legs, unfortunately no rooms was available until 2.30pm. But Ms Ronnie, took all the trouble to locate a rooms so I could rest and be ready for my meeting. A staff who goes extra mile for her guest. Well done.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good hotel for short stay
clean room, clean hotel, staff performance location
I enjoyed my stay except for one major problem. They gave me a tiny room. It was the only room available they said. I had booked in advance and asked for a double room sao I was annoyed. Otherwise the hotel was tip top and great location and very good service and cleaniness
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YUEN from Singapore
Couples
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful experience
Location, cleanliness, room comfort
My fiance and I had a wonderful stay at metropark hotel wanchai. They had kindly upgraded our room (subject to availability) as we informed them that we were having our anniversary holiday in HK. The room is nicely decorated and spacious. Will definitely book again if we ever gg back to HK for holidays.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chien from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Good location
the location, the staff and the surrounding
The hotel is situated at a good locations with lots of restaurants and a supermarket which is 5 min walk away. Besides, the airport shuttle bus would stop right in front of the hotel which is a good plus point if its your first time traveling to Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mlchael from United Kingdom
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in October 2014
Metropark Hotel Comments
Clean Location Friendly Staff
Young lady Receptionist very very polite and helpful
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JuMing from Taiwan
Couples
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent Hotel
Location, Clean, Friendly
Excellent
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from United States
Business travelers
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in September 2014
Still my favorite HK hotel (for the money)
Staff, Location and Staff
It's still my favorite hotel in Hong Kong (for the money) even though it is getting more expensive. Sure, it's no Ritz Carlton or Grand Hyatt or Four Seasons, but the location is outstanding, the staff are great and the restaurant is surprisingly very good. Having said that, it reminds me of a nice hotel trying to be a boutique hotel but doesn’t really know how yet. But I stay there frequently and will continue to do so.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel in Happening Area
Great Location
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A second stay
Location, air conditioning, accomodating staff
This is my second stay (and second review) of the Metropark Hotel in Wanchai. I originally booked a room with a double bed but they said that there weren't any available (not good), and gave me a room with 2 twins. This was unacceptable to me so I asked how much to upgrade to something larger. They ended up giving me an Executive Suite for very little more (very good). The room size was good by HK standards. Comfortable bed. Enough ammenities in the room and cold A/C (my #1 requirement). I tried the breakfast buffet and it was adequate but nothing to write home about. I still think Metropark is a great value for HK.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Family Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
high c/p
great location,great service
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: