Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Cheng from China
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Room is a bit small, air indoor is not fresh.
Good Breakfast, close to MTR
Room is a bit small, air indoor is not fresh. Not good for couple, okie for business trip. The hotel facility was a little old. Location is good, near MTR. Good Breakfast.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

QiCong from Australia
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in January 2014
fantasy shopping trip
Location friendly staffs and fast wifi
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Suan from Singapore
Groups
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Clean and large rooms
Near MTR station, large rooms and helpful staff
The rooms are big and spacious. I have no issues staying here as I was with a group of adults and we were staying in the SHE level catered for female guests only. An additional note, the hotel is located on a street parallel to many bars and pubs.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It is a nice and clean hotel.
Clean room, friendly staffs, fast internet
It was a very nice and good experience. Will definitely spend times at this hotel again whenever i am there again. Highly recommended to all my friends.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from China
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable room, Large bathroom, Great location
Comfortable, Location
My second time stay here, always an great experience. Hotel has recently new renovations. Room is nice and comfortable, bathroom is the proper bathroom, if you stay HK often you know exactly what I'm talking. Bed is very comfortable, a/c sends soft wind and not blow straight to the bed. Hotel staffs are friendly and efficient. The only thing is the price isn't that satsified!
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
one of the best hotel stay
location, triple sharing room, spacious rooms
it was one of my favourite hotels so far. for a HK hotel, it is very spacious. toilet are a good size too. not cramped at all. I would recommend Metropark Wanchai to families with older kids. another good thing is that they actually have Triple Sharing rooms, and the third bed is an actual bed not a rollaway.
Reviewed December 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hypermarket near hotel & walking distance to mtr
near mrt, tram, many eatery around and friendly and helpful staff
Short walk from the Wanchai MTR, 24/7 food places surrounding the hotel. There are several good local restaurants nearby. The bed was comfortable, and room was large, given the usual hotel rooms in HK due to the limited space.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from New Zealand
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A short weekend stopover
Modern, clean and well located near public transport
The hotel was well appointed and well located. While we had booked and paid for two double rooms months in advance when we arrived we were told the hotel was full and that we had been allocated two twin rooms. This seemed to be perfectly acceptable to the reception staff who were very matter of fact that the rooms we booked were not available. Tough luck. After expressing our annoyance they eventually upgraded our friends to a suite for two nights. We were given a small twin room and then upgraded to the double room we booked for the remaining evening. After some insistence the hotel staff compensated with free breakfasts on one day for our group of four. I'm not sure if this is an Agoda booking issue, or a hotel management issue, but it is reasonable to expect a hotel to honour a confirmed and paid booking.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Evgeny from Russia
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice and convenient hotel
Cozy, affordable, centrally located
I was lucky to book a room \. For that price in HK it's a superb hotel. Comfortable room, cozy hotel overall, friendly staff, airport transfer.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from Belgium
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The hotel was perfect, larger room than expected
Perfect location, clean rooom, good price
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: