Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good location and value but stringent check-in
As I used a shorter name for this agoda account and made a reservation, they were adamant that it doesnt tally with my passport (which shows the full name). They revealed that this is a prepaid reservation to agoda, so they need to verify that I have actually stayed there before agoda release the payment to them. Well..this is a problem between the hotel and agoda and it shouldnt inconvenience me or make my checkin more bothersome.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

lai from Australia
Couples
Comfort Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Hong Kong holiday
Very happy staying at this hotel. It was our first time and won't be our last. Will definitely stay in this hotel if we visit Hong Kong in the future. The service by all the staff in terms of the reception, concierge, cleaning and the duty manager were fantastic! Nothing was too difficult, they went all the way to help and made our stay a memorable one. Well done to all the staff and we couldn't thank you enough for your excellent customer service! Location was excellent, near to MTR, lots of places to eat near the hotel.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

arnaud from France
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
One night only
Ideally situated, clean room. And free smartphone!
Reviewed May 29, 2016

chow from Singapore
Groups
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Prime Location
Metropark Wanchai is centrally located to most popular HK eateries and a short walk to Wanchai MTR. Also closeby to the Peak. The rooms are clean and well equiped. Good security at he hotel . The staff most friendly and helpful. Very reasonable price for the rooms. Will stay here again on next visit to HK. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Joe from United States
Business travelers
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good clean hotel for business travellers
If you are attending a conference or working in Wan Chai, this is a clean, safe hotel and even offers a women's only floor for female travellers. The room was small but bigger than many hotels in Hong Kong. I did not check whether it had a pool, did not eat at restaurant or the bar, so can't comment on that. He staff were very kind and helpful. Only one negative thing to note: don't waste your money on the room with a free hand phone. The phones are cheap and beat up and ours never worked properly. Otherwise, I will definitely choose Meteopark in the future!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Adam from United Kingdom
Couples
Comfort Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location
Great location makes it easy to get around Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Ian from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Comfort Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good value
Very happy with choice and it's about the 3rd time I've stayed here. Didn't get a chance to check the restaurants though.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Irene from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Comfort Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
impressive
I have booked 2 rooms for christmas and fully paid, but the staff told me that the computer system is not working and they only got 1 room left for me and would refund the fee for another room. At first, it's really terrible to hear such new when I was in the front desk, luckily I managed to book 1 more room in the hotel opposite the road. To apologize, the staff upgraded me to the ever-largest room of their hotel, the room was impressive
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Teakhyun from South Korea
Business travelers
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Teakhyun from South Korea
Business travelers
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed March 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: