Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

aida from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Cozy
I had a great stay. The room was quaint, with nice amenities.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

aida from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Cozy
I had a great stay. The room was quaint, with nice amenities.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Jon from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very nice!
Out of all the hotels that I've stayed in wan chai since i visit HK twice a year, this hotel has everything i prefer.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Shelley from Australia
Family with teens
Family Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Hotel was good, room service menu not good
Staff were friendly and accommodating. The Hotel is well located and room rates were reasonable.
The hotel was very accommodating when we arrived early in the morning (7am) and our check-in time was 12noon. They let us sit in the breakfast/restaurant with internet access until a room was cleaned and ready at 10.15am - this was much appreciated. The room was comfortable and clean although the bathroom clearly receives cooking smells all the time. There was a distinct smell of seafood in the bathroom on arrival and we had to ensure the bathroom window remained closed at all times. Beds were VERY firm (rock like) and it wasn't until we were leaving I found a note about being able to order additional bed "soft" coverings - I would suggest ordering these as soon as you arrive. The room service menu was very limited though the green salad and pork rice noodles were tasty. Only "vegetarian" option was the salad. Although there was a bar fridge in the room there was no fresh milk supplied and none available through room service overnight - had to use packet "coffee creamer" in our 2am jet lagged cups of tea.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

GARY from Australia
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
I forgot a leather jacket in the room.
Very bad impression of the hotel security.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Y from Cambodia
Family with young children
SHE Female Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
N/a
1. Good location, 2. Good service , 3. Good condition
It is good location for transportation, but it is too noisy at night time which easy to hear another room when the open the door or talking.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Lau from Singapore
Family with teens
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Will come back again
Beautiful lobby, new interior and helpful staff
Airport shuttle's bus stop is very near the hotel, making it very convenient to reach hotel from airport. Room interior is clean and new. Extremely helpful staff and almost all speak great English.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Cheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
My Stay at Metropark Hotel Wan Chai
1. Good Service 2. Comfortable Room 3. Good food
It was an enjoyable stay. I am glad that I pick Metropark Hotel - Wan Chai as my hotel of stay during my stay in Hong Kong. Would highly recommend it to other travelers or tourists.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

stephen from United States
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location
location, staff and value
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Bharani from India
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
value for money -
fantastic location , courteous staff. nice food as well.
Reviewed December 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: