Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2844 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

May from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location near MTR
Location
I was booked here on business and didn't like this hotel. Walls very thin.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

THI from Vietnam
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
good location for single male tourist
i dont like it much
small clean hotel in good location. however the staffs were not very friendly and lazy. they like to chit chat to each other when they are working. you have to ask for the lobby toilet key when u want to go to toilet. i have never seen any hotel like that.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient location but small rooms
friendly staff
the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating when we arrived. help us with our luggage, speaking english and mandarin so it was a breeze checking in. located right middle of the shop lot with small lobby, corridor and lift. the room was pretty small(don't expect you get a big room in hk with paying usd )and no free wifi, but the room was clean and the stay was comfortable. the location was excellent as travelling from wanchai mtr (5 min walk away) is very easy. the nightlife around the corner in lockhart road is a downside if you travel with kids. if you are looking for a place to rest, and not to shop around the hotel, this is a good place to base your stay. note: the hotel do not offer standard room rate for the same category room each day. as we booked for comfort room on 17/12/2012, it cost us at usd 230, and on 19/12/2012, it cost at usd 140.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Convenient location but tiny room
Location
The hotel is great location where it is near to the entertainment and food area of Wanchai. It was just 5 - 8 minutes walk to Wanchai MTR station, which is very convenient. The downside was the night life next door to the street was not an ideal and safe place for family travel with young kid. Room was tiny but clean and comfort. Slightly overrated. The staff were friendly and cooperative.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Baturkina from Russia
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good hotel, but very poor staff perfomance
Good location, not far from MTR and ferry
Its was very disturbing to come hotel and hear that my room is not ready and need waiting around two hours. I'ts only one bad things, but overall my staying was not bad. The hotel have a great location and comfortable rooms.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SUEN from Hong Kong
Group
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
convenient location
very convenient location, near Wanchai MTR station, can walk to Causeway Bay to shopping (SOGO, Times Square) clean, nice staff, but small rooms
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmine from Hong Kong
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
Spacious room, nice staffs
The hotel is located in the main street of Wanchai which is quite easy to find, 5 minutes walk to train station,one stop from Causeway Bay! Clean and spacious hotel room, very nice staff, good choice for tourist.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Excellent location
good sized room
Mugs in the room could be washed after use by the guests.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
The hotel staff were warm and accomodating
Great location! Easy Access whether by bus, taxi cab or MTR
When I arrived at the hotel, I was a bit surprised by the Avant-Garde design of the lobby. The hotel sign was quite inconspicuous. Nevertheless, the staff were warm and accomodating. Once I entered, I was immediately welcomed with a smile. As I presented my printed hotel voucher, no questions were asked. I was immediately handed the room keys and escorted to my room to rest. Like most hotels in HK, I found the room a bit small but noticeably very neat and clean. The bathroom was likewise squeaky clean. The beddings and toiletries were changed everyday. I enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the Metropark Wanchai and wouldn't hesitate to visit again once I'm in HK.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sau from Singapore
Group
Comfort Twin
Stayed one night in December 2012
Location, location, location
Great location
Extremely good location - situated at Wan Chai, it's a stone throw away from the MTR station. It's also very convenient to get there from the airport via bus. It is also very convenient to get to places like Central and Causeway Bay.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: