Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ko from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good Location
Good Location
It is situated in a very convenient location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Closed to Wanchai MTR station and within walking distance to Admiralty.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hussain from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
It very nice hotel
close to the evrything
i only stayed there for a short period of time. however it was to pleasant stay there. the metro station is just a up the road, the restaurant all around you, central location. the only thing is that there is no wifi in the rooms. and the corridors are quite small
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Sharon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
location is near to mtr and room is ok.
service provided is good
i had booked the room with breakfast but forgot all about it till the morning, i called the reception and checked. it would have been better if i was reminded of it when i checked in. room is ok. although location is near to the mtr station, but the exit has no lift so need to walk from another exit to the hotel.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thomas from
Solo traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice Hotel in Great Location
Comfortable Rooms, Location
I've stayed at the Metropark a few times now, and the most of the aspects of this stay were consistent with the previous stays. Check-in and check out were quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the quality of the premises was very high. The only difference this time is that the agent and manager at check-in tried to tell me free Internet access was not provided in the room. It is clearly advertised that free Internet is provided in the room. The last time I stayed here I had this access with no problem. The manager said I had to fill out a loyalty card form in order to get the free access. This was not the case in the previous stays. I was disappointed about this situation. Because I was only staying 1 night during this trip and had 3G access on my iPhone, I didn't pursue the situation aggressively, but upon a longer stay I would have definitely challenged it. Anyway, be sure to check the status of Internet access for the hotel as advertised on this site.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Soo from Singapore
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Best thing which happened in HK
Helpful staff, great location, clean & spacious room
We got a free upgrade upon arrival, check-in was smooth and quick. The interior of the hotel was pretty funky, especially the lounge area. The room was clean and spacious by HK standard, only problem is that there's no free wifi in the room. But for the price we paid, it's definitely a hotel value for money!
Reviewed August 11, 2012

TAY from Malaysia
Family with older children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and comfartable rooms
Good tv show
Really anjoy staying at this hotel ,comfort couch , tv , nice sservice....etc
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Elvie from Philippines
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel. Great location but small rooms
Nice bathroom. Comfy bed (small though). Decent amenities. Good location.
Good for the price. But wifi not included and occasionally noisy, likely due to the water flowing sound in adjacent room's bathroom.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

frances from Philippines
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Value
Very nice, clean, modern rooms.
For traveller wishing to stay in the Wanchai area, this is THE hotel to stay in. Walking distance to the MTR,plus 24hr Chinese fastfood ( good food too) along Lockhart road at the back. The hotel restaurant has a buffet lunch for only. If you purchase the Air Express train ticket at the airport to Hong Kong, you are entitled to free shuttle service(round trip) to selected hotels and the Metro Park is just across the road from the Empire Hotel drop off. I will definitely stay in Metro Park on my next trip to Hong Kong
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Sarah from Australia
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great location, helpful friendly staff
Located close to metro and buses with easy access to taxis.
Located close to metro and buses with easy access to taxis. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the rooms are well equipped. I stay here every time I travel to hong kong. If you want to eat in there's an excellent restaurant downstairs but there are so many options in the buzzing surrounds of Wan Chai. The interior is a little dark but don't be put off. This is a safe, clean and friendly hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Hotel
Location!
very nice hotel, pleasant staff, good service. the location is not beatable...around the corner u are in the moddle of everyting. helpful staff. Breakfast better as i expected.
Reviewed August 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: