Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Alexander from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hk hotel good location
Nice rooms
Excellent service+ clean cool rooms! Would te commend
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
房間不錯的酒店
房間很乾淨
The hotel is near the MTR station,so the transportation is very convenience. You can find some pubs near the hotel which I think may not be suitable if you have child in th trip.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Narun from Thailand
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Convenient hotel for exhibitors
Close to hkecc
Modern rooms with full amenities. Location is good for exhibitor exhibiting at hkecc.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joy from Philippines
Business traveler
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Value for Money
Good Breakfast
If you're looking for a hotel near The Convention Center, I highly recommend Metropark. They serve good breakfast and their staff are honest and polite. The standard room is small. Flat screen TV mounted on the wall to save space. Very snall study table.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Hong Kong
Couple
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in June 2012
Location- wised hotel
Nice location
My hubby and I arrived the hotel, we booked the superior room. Thumbs up! We r being upgraded to the executive floor, there's a nice working table n couch. I wondered if we really stayed in the standard/ superior room, would it be tiny? I left my luggage at the concierge and there was like a few fences that built up an area for luggage:( wondered if my luggage would be safe w them. But in comparison, the price was fair enough:) good for short stay !
Reviewed June 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

tana from Thailand
Family with young children
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in June 2012
Best Location
central of hongkong , hotel is not new but room is modern big lcd tv. airport bus a11 stop 2 step from hotel door
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Australia
Solo traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location
Very comfortable room
the room was upgrade to deluxe room, which is very comfortable and relatively large in size. the hotel was located in a very convenient position which is in close proximity of both mtr and business activities.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Business traveler
Spacious Comfort
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Convenient location, nice rooms
Convenient to public transportation (metro and ferry), centrally located
located very near the wanchai metro, easy walking distance to the wanchai ferry pier. nice, clean room, comfortable, friendly staff. getting a wireless connection was originally a problem but they sent someone promptly to help. only downside of the location is that the wanchai area is a bit seedy, and if you're a single man walking around in the evening, expect to be accosted by very aggressive women. that's not the hotel's fault, though.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuan from Macau
Family with young children
Comfort Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
very convenient hotel
A very convenient hotel, both for MTR, shopping and sight-seeing. We went there last week, warmn personnel contact,good situation, rooms clean
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wouter from Netherlands
Couple
Comfort Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Rock sollid choice in increasingly expensive city
location, good deal
Stayed in this place 3 times now. Sure it had a bit or a bad rep because of the mexican flue incident a few years back. But that was completely not their fault. Rock solid choice in an increasingly expensive city. Worth your money. small shops all around if you don't feel like hotel breakfast.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: